We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Athens full day tour

We had a great time at Athens with our guide, Mr Kostas. He is very knowledgeable and a great... read more

Reviewed December 14, 2017
Beemah K
,
Sicily, Italy
via mobile
this is a great company cant wait to go with them again!

First of all I want to commend the office who helped me with incredible patience and courtesy as I... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2017
mrussell54
,
virginia
Read all 138 reviews
  
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
127
11
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip greek sites careful driver full day tour great guide
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 138 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We found Yanni on the Internet prior to our trip to Greece and we were able to prebook two tours with him. Both were excellent. Our first 6 hour tour was to the Acropolis, The Parthenon,
Parliament buildings ( to see the changing of the guards) the ancient agora, the Roman agora,
Back to the Acropolis museum and a number of the other ancient sites in Athens. All coordinated to be there at the right time. Yanni was very knowledgable regarding the history and mythology
of these sites and although not able to accompany us into them he gave us a very good commentary prior to each stop.
Our second tour was to old Corinth and the Corinth canal. Again we thoroughly enjoyed his
Commentary and the side trip to the submersible bridge and the fort overlooking new Corinth.

Date of experience: April 2013
1  Thank GillhowardWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAthens, Owner at Yanni Athens Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hi Howard and friends, thank you for using Yanni tours to experience Athens. What a great day it was. Most of all I am pleased that we all made you mum happy and that you enjoyed Athens. Looking forward seeing you again in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We prebooked a day trip from Athens to Delphi in March this year for 4 of us. Our driver (Yanni) picked us up on time, was incredibly friendly, spoke excellent English and was very knowledgable and very prepared. He was able to answer all questions we had, had dvd's for us to watch on the history of Delphi whilst we were travelling, and was able to point out items of interest on the way. We stopped at a cafe on the way for a rest break, and we arrived at our destination in good time. As it was raining slightly when we arrived at Delphi, he even had umbrellas for us! Importantly, we arrived before the coach loads of tourists arrived!

We agreed a time to meet back up, and took us for lunch to a wonderful family run that Yanni suggested restaurant which had the most incredible views over the valley towards Itea. (We were also given an option of a 'posh' restaurant if we preffered but declined). We then headed back towards Athens and returned again in good time having had an incredible day, made all the better by the safe driving, comfortable car, and genuinely nice driver.

The price was €260 which sounds steep, but between 4 of course was €65 each, so was worth the price! I certainly would not want to do this trip by bus / coach.

I would not hesistate to use Yanni Athens Taxi Tours again, and would happily suggest anyone else does so.

Thank you Yanni.

Date of experience: March 2013
1  Thank howiet1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAthens, Owner at Yanni Athens Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hi , thank you for your nice review. I had a great tome wit you too. I hope to see you soon and discover more of Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went to Meteora, private tour, perfect on time, excellent chauffeur and guide, impressive tourist sight, all according to the offered service, we are happy customers.
Jean-Pierre Posa
Santiago
Chile

Thank Jpposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAthens, Owner at Yanni Athens Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Jean-Piere Rosa

Thank you for choosing Yanni Athens Taxi Tours for you tours in Greece, and for your recommendation. I am delighted to know that my services met your expectations. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments and I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Athens on your next visit. My best to my Chilian friends! Yanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Choose Yanni as a recommendation off here. He showed up on time and took us around the sites, stopping off to help us to get football tickets.

Very personalized tour and a nice knowledgeable guy, who couldnt do enough for us. He took us to a lovely Greek family owned restaurant 5e I think it was called, where we ate a "mezze" of of Greek home cooked dishes and had a few beers at a price of 20Euro each.

Nice guy and great host.

Date of experience: March 2013
1  Thank jc30168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAthens, Owner at Yanni Athens Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Jc

Thank you for choosing Yanni Athens Taxi Tours for your free time in Athens. Thank you for taking the time to share nice comments with us. Looking forward seeing again in Athens and explore more of Greece! Yanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Amazing tour- 1st Feb 13. Stratos was kind, knowledgeable articulate. Everything excellent- Sratos' care was second to none! Thank you Yanni tours and Stratos, a truly unforgettable 'Christian' experience in the foosteps of the Apostle Paul, would certainly recommend it to all visitors to Atens! from SK and YM

Date of experience: February 2013
Thank seldduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YAthens, Owner at Yanni Athens Taxi Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear SK and YM,

Thank you for touring with us. In behalf of Stratos thank you for the nice comments and the time to write it. I am very happy that we have met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our tours in Greece! Yanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews