We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap but great food....”

Ai Nikolas Fish Restaurant
Ranked #850 of 3,713 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $28 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Ai Nikolas Fish Restaurant! We focus on the selection of high quolity ingredients,organic vegetables, home made pasta, risotto, seafood and fish-treasures of the Greek seas- cooked with care Our wine list ideally accompanies our extensive menu and along with the friendly and welcoming service, are the ticketfor an unforgettable gastronomical journey!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not cheap but great food....”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

As above- service was un attentive even though there were very few of us dining. Overall though great food but you pay for it. Perfect for an occasion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamestravels1-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Remarkably good....but very expensive”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The food, ambiance and service is fantastic. The waiter could not have been more friendly and helpful. We were guided to this restaurant by our private tour guide, when we asked her where the best seafood restaurant was in close proximity to the downtown square. She was spot on. We loved every dish and wish we had a bigger budget or appetite.
I'm sad to say that this place will have a hard time surviving because of the economy and neighborhood. It clearly is more of a local place, and with the Greek economy struggling, I can't imagine folks having the cash to eat here often.
The neighborhood is a bit spotty as well, so cab in and out.
Our Risotto was yummy...the dips and apps were terrific.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkrubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect mix between italian chef and Greek good quality food!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I don't use to go to Italian restaurant if not In Italy! But a Greek friend insisted to go to anikolais and I really have been impressed! The Sicilian chef perfectly render the very good Greek products of land and sea in to beatiful and tasty plates, in a quite and elegant atmosphere. The perfect Mediterranean cuisine from appetizer to dessert!!!
Thank you guys, I cannot wait to seat and taste your recipes again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrimonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to go again and again”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is one of the best fish restaurants in Athens. We go there with my family very often. We started going there because it close to our home so it was a great solution when we wanted something convenient in terms of location, but it proved to be one of the best solutions when we want to have good fish in Athens. We really appreciate the very fresh fish they have, the fantastic way is being prepared by their Italian chef, and the great service. The ambience is great, modern and classy, and is very clean. However, yes, it can be perceived as an expensive restaurant, but fresh fish is expensive. I highly recommend it to anyone who stays in Athens (very close to Marriott and Intercontinental Hotels) and wants fresh fish but can afford it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank awesome_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Pino has to be one of the best chef for fish!Excellent food and deserts.Decoration very nice.Staff helpful but the price is toooo expensive.All the good mood shall be destroyed after you see the bill.Easy too park.In the past used to be full the restaurant now every time you pass you can barely see more than 5 tables occupied.They need to change their price policy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spiros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai Nikolas Fish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ai Nikolas Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing