We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Athens
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Athens Urban Adventures
from $107.83
More Info
from $81.17
More Info
from $82.32
More Info
from $70.72
More Info
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
426
13
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
426
13
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twilight tour highly recommend this tour great tour friendly disposition night walking tour tasted food local recommendations rooftop bar traditional greek coffee booked this tour relaxed tour food tour fun guide perfect guide historical perspective shop keepers modern history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 444 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2015

We had the pleasure of being accompanied by Nikoleta on the Taste of Athens tour. The tour involved a relaxed stroll around the markets & shops, allowing time to ask questions & find out more about Greece.

Nikoleta was charming, with a lovely personality & great sense of humour. She spoke excellent English & had a wide range of knowledge of her city.

We eventually bid her farewell like old friends & would thoroughly recommend this tour & in particular Nikoleta.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank 437jacquelinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandraLvda, Region & Sales Manager at Athens Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Thank you for finding time for the feedback and as well for having chosen Urban Adventures in Athens.

At Urban Adventures we strive to show you the best of our city and to give you your Best Day Ever !

Hope to see you on an other Urban Adventure soon.

Greetings from sunny Athens !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

We started by tasting real greek coffee at a locals' cafe then to the meat and fish markets, then via side streets to a cured meat shop for tasting of various meats to a café which made doughnuts and finally to a delicatessen where we sampled cheeses, meats, olives, tomatoes etc until we could eat no more.
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandraLvda, Region & Sales Manager at Athens Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Thank you for finding time for the feedback and as well for having chosen Urban Adventures in Athens.

At Urban Adventures we strive to show you the best of our city and to give you your Best Day Ever !

Hope to see you on an other Urban Adventure soon. And we enjoyed you and your family's company as well!!

Greetings from sunny Athens !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Athens has always been on my buckets list of places to visit. I finally got a chance to see it in July 2015. Our tour guide Maria did a wonderful job of showing us the must-see sights and places that are off the beaten path. Knowing where everything was, this helped us enjoy the rest of our trip in the city. I can certainly recommend Athens Urban Adventures and hope you get Maria as your tour guide!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank BarryPiatoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandraLvda, Region & Sales Manager at Athens Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2015

Thank you for finding time for the feedback and as well for having chosen Urban Adventures in Athens.

At Urban Adventures we strive to show you the best of our city and to give you your Best Day Ever !

Hope to see you on an other Urban Adventure soon.

Greetings from sunny Athens !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

I have to say I had an amazing time with one of the tour guides, Eleni. She talks with such a passion about her city that you can't help falling in love with Athens too. I would recommend Eleni to anyone who wants to have a magically captivating tour of athens.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Camper312600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandraLvda, Region & Sales Manager at Athens Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2015

Thank you for finding time for the feedback and as well for having chosen Urban Adventures in Athens.

At Urban Adventures we strive to show you the best of our city and to give you your Best Day Ever !

Hope to see you on an other Urban Adventure soon.

Greetings from sunny Athens !

Alexandra

Hope to see you again on one of our Urban Adventure tours !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

If you want to be taken to little secret spots and see out of the ordinary Greek life from now and thousands of years ago then come to these guys! I went on the tour of Athens ruins and markets, we went to the Monastiraki ancient agora flea market and the municipal market of Athens and a special shout out to our guide Eleni who even taught me enough Greek to help me get around with out being taken for a tourist Amazing!!
Thank you!!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank MARJ0RIEmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Athens Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2015

Dear MARJ0RIEmk,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
It was our pleasure to have you on our tour and we hope you are still using your Greek !

Hope to see you again on one of our Urban Adventure tours !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews