We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best meal...”

Thes "Greek Creative Cuisine"
Ranked #4 of 3,155 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $9 - $18
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely evening at Thes - it was the best food all holiday. The couple running the restaurant were incredibly friendly and welcoming.

The food was a delicious twist on traditional Greek food - innovative and tasty. To top it off we were given a small desert and after dinner drink on the house.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ste_wib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis X, Διευθυντής at Thes "Greek Creative Cuisine", responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

LOVED this place. Fantastic welcome in a busy street and service could not be faulted. Menu is refined and exceptionally good. We ate triple cooked potatoes with goats cheese plus feta pie for starter.
My lamb shank main was gorgeous. Lamb fell away with only a fork. Smoked aubergine dip with it was incredible. Some veg would have made it perfect.
They gave us an amazing halva mousse for free. I can’t tell you how good it was! We were so happy there we ordered a second bottle of wine and watched the world go by.
A total must in the Psiri area. Deserves to be a great success.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Slesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis X, Διευθυντής at Thes "Greek Creative Cuisine", responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly owner and great food. We started with triple cooked potatoes and feta pie - yumm! Even though my beef skewer for main was slightly over cooked I’m letting chef off since everything else was amazing. My partners lamb shank fell off the home just like it should. When we asked if it was ok to share another bottle of red and watch the world go by a halva mousse appeared. Possibly one of the most amazing desserts I have ever tasted. All in all a great night in a lovely venue with great decor and a fab atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jack4spratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis X, Διευθυντής at Thes "Greek Creative Cuisine", responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent food and service. I ordered the smoked tuna and it was spectacular. The place is run by a very friendly couple. Prices were very reasonable for the excellent quality. I ate twice at the restaurant during my short stay in Athens.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jose s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis X, Διευθυντής at Thes "Greek Creative Cuisine", responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent choice! Great food, impeccable service. A place you should definitely visit! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dimitris_kasotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis X, Ιδιοκτήτης at Thes "Greek Creative Cuisine", responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thes "Greek Creative Cuisine" also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Thes "Greek Creative Cuisine"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing