We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Athens
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Athens by Bike
from $39.68
More Info
from $44.21
More Info
from $39.68
More Info
from $51.01
More Info
Reviews (2,565)
Filter reviews
2,565 results
Traveler rating
2,477
82
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,477
82
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee break coastal tour easy ride our tour guide great tour morning tour an excellent guide small group major attractions sunset tour highly recommend this tour great introduction greek coffee main sites three hours his knowledge greek history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,565 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dimitris was an excellent tour guide. His stories, knowledge, sense of humor and overall delight made for a wonderful bicycle tour of Athens.
We were extremely happy we decided to take this tour.
Thank you very much!!!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Saudades C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Front Office Manager at Athens by Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very happy that you enjoyed the tour. I hope we managed to make the tour, one of the highlights in Athens.
I am sure Dimitris will be very happy to read your review.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic experience exploring Athens by bike , this was definitely our favourite part of our trip. Kostas was extremely knowledgable of the Greek history and such a nice guy who also gave recommendations of local places to visit. kostas also helped with giving local Greek tips which was a great help. A truly incredible experience :)
Alan and Claire

Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Front Office Manager at Athens by Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot Alan!
I am very happy that you enjoyed it. We always try to personalise the tour and Kostas is an expert in this.
Enjoy the rest of your holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took the bike tour with friends in a group of about 12. Danae was a great leader, interesting and knowledgeable. Although there were no “hills”, the terrain required some skill at biking because of gravel, pedestrians, scooters and cars. Vigorous and a good outing.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Manager at Athens by Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you and your friends had a great time
in our tour with Danae.Thank you again and we hope that you also enjoyed your vacations in Greece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reflecting on our recent trip to Greece, this was by far our most favorite excursion we did! We decided to do the bike tour on our first full day in Athens so that we could see the city, as well as get ideas of places we wanted to revisit. We would highly recommend doing this, as you get to see so many of the beautiful ruins, attractions and sites! We would recommend doing the morning (9:30am) tour, since the crowds start forming quite heavily by afternoon and the heat is bearable.

Kostas was the BEST tour guide - he was not only equipped with extensive knowledge & history, he made the entire 3+hrs incredibly enjoyable. The bike ride itself was very easy - the "hills" are a very slow incline that last for maybe a minute, and can be achieved by any skill level. We felt very safe on our bikes - they were very well maintained, and we were provided with a helmet! Kostas made sure that our group was always together, and took many rest stops for us to take pictures, learn about the history, have water, etc.

At the end of our tour, we received an email from Kostas that had links to recommendations of things to do around the city, as well as links of things to do on Santorini. Kostas made sure to ask where everyone was headed to so that he could tailor the email to include those islands too.

Overall, the price you pay for the tour and basically having your own private tour guide is sooooo worth it. Thank you, Kostas for a wonderful introduction to Athens!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Manager at Athens by Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks again for both your reviews! We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Athens by bike was a wonderful experience. Very well run tour around the city. It was a perfect start to our time in Athens . It gave us ideas for places to go. Erietta was an excellent tour guide . Very knowledgeable and friendly and a credit to her company. Highly recommend this bike trip !!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John N, Manager at Athens by Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Todd Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope that we will have the oportunity to welcome you again in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews