We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, great location, great price!!”
Review of Gods' Restaurant

Gods' Restaurant
Ranked #87 of 3,718 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great location, great price!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I visited the restaurant for dinner in July. The Veal Chop was to die for - the best I've had to date. The service was fantastic, our waiter was down to earth and liked to joke around with us. I highly recommend this restaurant if you're visiting Athens!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeD263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    371
    126
    44
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had a great lunch here!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stopped here for lunch after touring the Acropolis and had an excellent lunch. We had then put some different things together so we could try different items. Excellent food and excellent service. Outdoor seating was beautiful. Would not hesitate to eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london england
Level Contributor
138 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

So good we ate there twice. Lamb chops cooked on the grill with home made hand cut chips were wonderful. The second visit was chicken skewers chips salad and tzatziki and was just as good.
These two meals were by far the best we had during our visit, probably the simplest and among the cheapest. Great quality, friendly staff and a place to return to on our next visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank destinyschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice terrasse next to the acropolis museum with good food an service”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Good lunch on a cool terrace next to the acropolis museum. We had grilled chicken with rice, moussaka, a pizza etc... The whole family enjoyed. Good break for geeks with free wifi. The code is the phone number 2109233721

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eviraled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

There were two of us dining here for dinner and we ordered the dorado (a special) and pork. Both dishes were excellent, as was the service. We were promptly greeted and brought wine, which, although we ordered by the glass, was presented to us in freshly opened bottles displayed at our table.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TTD040811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gods' Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gods' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing