We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Athens Diamond Homtel
Nearby Hotels
$176
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
$257
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$303
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
$199
$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$573
$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
273
268
93
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
268
93
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssyntagma squaregreat locationermou streetcomfortable bedtop floora small boutique hotelwalking distancefreshly squeezed orange juiceconvenient hoteltwo blocksjunior suitechoose this hotelnice roomcleaning staffbreakfast is serveddefinitely stay here againair condition
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 679 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is really great for those wanting to be right in the heart of Athens. The location is just unbeatable with all the shops at its doorstep. The rooms are amongst the nicest I've ever stayed in; so modern, bright, clean and boutique style. Breakfast was also really nice with a continental selection on a balcony with great views into the city streets. The staff also are so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here, particularly couples.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank emmabscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Excellent location, near Syntagma Square. Room is very very small, barely enough to move about. I had a single, so maybe the double might be bigger. Decor is very contemporary modern, nothing extraordinarily exciting. Adequate for the location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crashlander8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel was amazing! Rooms were a good size with nice balconies( we had a corner room ). Breakfast on the roof was lovely! We couldn't get enough of the greek yoghurt and fruit! Staff were super friendly and helpful! The only criticism we had was the size of the actual shower, but hey, we have a big shower at home, and that is not the reason we travel! All in all, a fabulous hotel, very highly recommended !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllieandSherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed at the Athens Diamond and the hotel is great. The location is absolutely the best. There are great restaurants close by, and it's right next to the main shopping street in Athens. It was an easy and enjoyable walk to the Acropolis, and to the other main ancient sites. The front desk was very friendly and fluent in English. It's easy to get cabs from the main square which is a block away. Our room was spacious and was decorated like in a purple/mauve theme. We noticed each room was very unique. The breakfast area is on the top floor, and the food is fine. The elevator is a bit small, but it does the job. We found Athens as a whole very beautiful and the people were very nice. The prices were very reasonable, especially compared to other European capitals. We found the food better in Athens than we did in Italy or France. The only negative we experienced on the entire Greece trip had nothing to do with the hotel, but with the Athens metro. We decided to take the metro to the Hotel, but we made the mistake of not validating our ticket in the beginning of the metro line. When we arrived in the metro main square, the police roaming the metro station asked for our tickets (since it was obvious we were just arriving as we had a lot of luggage). We tried to explain it's our first trip to Greece, we only speak English, and we didn't realize we had to validate at the beginning. We even showed the receipt of the purchase. But no avail, we were cited for traveling the metro without a ticket (even though we kept showing the ticket to the officer). So tip is to validate in the beginning, or take a taxi. We took a taxi on our departure, and it was very reasonably priced, since we reserved ahead of time. If we go to Athens again, we'd definitely stay in this hotel again, but we'd take a taxi into the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecilia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of January and really enjoyed our stay. The room was of a good size, the bathroom as well and even if the room was facing the Mitropoleos street we didn't found it noisy.
Room was clean, beds rather comfortable.
The staff that we meet were friendly and open minded.
Maybe the only negative if we call it like that was the breakfast which was not too rich and with poor quality of coffee and the unreliable wi-fi connection.
Overall, we left Diamond Hotel having good memories, thank you !

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Misfits7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews