We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chic Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Elite(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Vienna(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Soho Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
62
139
93
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
139
93
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomonia squareshampoo and shower gelbad neighborhooddrug dealershotel is locatedbigger roomnever felt unsaferooms are smallclean bathroomnight's sleepbusiness triptaxi driverrestaurants and barscentral athenslate at nightconvenient locationbusy street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 337 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed in athens for 3 nights as I'm not a city person. The staff are really friendly and the breakfasts are perfect to set you up for a day of looking around ruins :) our room was a perfect size and bed was so comfortable! Only downside would be you can hear everything that's going on outside your room, whether that be someone going into their room or a dog barking in the street, but overall very clean and friendly :)

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Lucie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Chic hotel was an excellent hotel kin a not so excellent area. However for a solo holiday it was a great place to stay.

The staff were friendly and game good recommendations and the rooms were good sized and clean.

Near by (15 mins walk) there is a Joe Weider gym which is a great place to meet locals and exercise ofcourse!!!

The area Omonia isn't the best area due to homelessness and strange people, but there are police locking down on this (this is probably the worst thing about the hotel), but the location is near all the major sites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We spent five days at this hotel and thought it was really fantastic. The room was big enough for two, with a very comfortable bed and enough storage. It looked out onto a busy street, but this never stopped us from getting a good night's sleep. Staff were all very friendly, especially Fani, who spent ages with us explaining which areas were good. The breakfast was delicious, loads of choice. The cleaning was also incredible; once we left our room to go down for breakfast and came back to find it already spotless, even with our clothes folded perfectly!
The location is perfect. Despite loads of reviews saying how awful Omonia square is (which really put me off to be honest), we had no trouble whatsoever. It's actually a very handy station because it links to everything. Also, the hotel is within easy walking distance of pretty much everything.
If/when we go back to Athens, we'll know where to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bath23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice and friendly.
Staff very helpfull.
Cental practical location , close to the metro, but not very well reputated ,so be carefull at night. Although , you fell very safe in the hotel (always locked).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Μ. Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel although in an older part of Athens was clean with a queen bed. Room was a typical small European style room with a small desk area for working. But to walk around and see what the area had was great! I took q leisurely 30 minute walk done Athinis street and there were hundreds of small shops with everything you could imagine. I ended up at the Acropolis. Such history! also had a breakfast buffet, although somewhat limited in selections.

Room Tip: get a room facing the street!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews