We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chic Hotel
Ranked #31 of 54 Athens B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is a very good value. I stayed a few nights ahead of my study abroad program through university and was quite pleased. The hotel is within walking distance of the acropolis and many other nearby archaeological sights. There is a phenomenal shopping area and many nearby restaurants. The rooms were very clean and had air conditioning and a private bathroom. I never made it to breakfast, so I am not sure how it was, but there are many excellent food carts nearby that had various pastries.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Chic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 324 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

A clean and tidy hotel, well placed for getting around other areas of Athens via Metro system. Reception desk welcoming and staff friendly and helpful Decent breakfast included in price and good value overall.

Location of hotel is central and therefore the roads around the hotel are noisy with traffic. There is a good deal of graffiti, some homeless people. Care should be taken with pickpockets on the Metro.

There is a coffee shop nearby. We had iced medium cappuccino's for a Euro. Nice coffee and excellent value!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Very central location close to everything, staff very nice and polite, helpfull with all your touristic needs. Breakfast very good , bed and pillows very comfortable. The street side is a little noisy although the windows are new double glazed , parking across the street for 14€ a day

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in early May 2013, and was very impressed by the helpfulness of the staff and clean condition of the hotel. The staff on the front desk were never less than helpful. I got the impression that they eally wanted to mot the best to make their guests welcome and help them to enjoy their stay in Athens.

The locality is definitely not the best, as it is close to Omonia Square, which never was exactly salubrious and has gone very badly downhill in the last few years, but I did personally not feel threatened.

I would certainly come here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnDavidBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very smart, clean and modern hotel, 5 minute walk from Omonia Square and Metro. Helpful and pleasant Reception staff who could not have made us more welcome. Easy walk to shops, buses, the old city and numerous restaurants. Very pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is located at about the center of Athens, within walking distance from most sites. Despite the rather bad entourage, the hotel is really clean and nice. It has small rooms but the maintenance is fine and they are built to offer you the needed comfort. The reception is occupied by friendly and helpful guys that will assist you in bridging the gap between you and Greece (not always trivial). They helped us a lot in finding the right places, avoiding the wrong ones and getting the best of our vacation.
Breakfast is OK.

Room Tip: Try avoiding the rooms in the front. The hotel is located on a noisy street with lots of traffic. Us...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I used to live in Greece and as a result was in Athens many times. Hotels used to be quite expensive and of dubious quality! This time I went with my mum and brother and I was very pleased to find this hotel, where we stayed for 3 nights. The quality of the finishing inside the hotel is very good, the staff polite and helpful and the breakfast very good. The room itself was compact but well laid out and bed very comfortable. Wifi was excellent and meant I could work on my laptop happily! The bathroom has a non-transparent wall which was a little concerting, but the shower was excellent!

Location is close to Omonia square, which has never been a great location, but you will see when you go to Athens, none of it is graffiti free......

I would certainly stay here again and would highly recommend it to others. If you are a couple, just make sure you are ok with the bathroom wall thing.....

Room Tip: Rooms that face the side street are quieter, but all have good double glazing and shutters.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vegetarian82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Athens Lotus Hotel
#58 of 282 in Athens
896 reviews
Art Hotel
#109 of 282 in Athens
846 reviews
Omonia
Athens Tiare Hotel
Athens Tiare Hotel
#42 of 282 in Athens
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Polis Grand Hotel
Polis Grand Hotel
#43 of 282 in Athens
940 reviews
Omonia
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
#92 of 282 in Athens
802 reviews
Delphi Art Hotel
#82 of 282 in Athens
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chic Hotel

Address: 25, Pireos Street | Omonoia, Athens 10522, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Athens
Price Range: $66 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic is the new boutique hotel of Athens, accommodated in a classical 19th century building, combining the atmosphere of the period with the technology of the 21st century. The building has been renovated completely and turned into a modern hotel unit that stands on a very privileged spot in Pireos Street.This beautiful boutique hotel located in the center of Athens allocates rooms that offer a perfect companion of functionality, comfort and modern design characteristics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing