We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family and friends stay at the Chic Hotel Attica Athens”
Review of Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chic Hotel
Ranked #23 of 75 Athens B&B and Inns
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Our family and friends stay at the Chic Hotel Attica Athens”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed at the Chic Hotel in Central Athens for 3 nights after our son's wedding in Kamari Santorini. It was a small boutique type hotel in may be not such a great area but fine by us.It was a great ending to our 2 week trip. We were away from the hussle and bussle but close to a tube station which was a short walk.The hotel Chic is just that sophisticated and very good value for the money.We stayed with family and friends. It was close to a bus stop that did a Sightseeing tour of Athens including all the important sights, the Acropolis and the Parthenon. We also got on and off of the tube at several stops to visit markets and restaurants.
All in all a very interesting and memorable trip.We would recommend this hotel as the reception staff were very helpful. The rooms were very clean too.The breakfast was very good with a very good selection on offer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susieq1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    133
    85
    23
    15
See reviews for
21
166
27
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is a great hotel once through the door. The staff were courteous and helpful, with lots of good local advice. The hotel public areas and the rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was in a light (but windowless) room and was pleasant if you ignore the TV music channel. The contrast from the outside (heat and noise) to the inside (cool and quiet) was welcome after the travel from the airport via an occupied Syntagma Square.

The only real downside is the location, in that my room (overlooking the main road that runs to Omonia Square) was filled with traffic noise well into the night. The actual location looks scruffy but there were no issues, and by being so close to Omonia the transport links and options were good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Da_CManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
790 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We just had to navigate and overcome a second [during our trip] public transportation strike in Rome only to land in Athens to a nationwide taxi strike. Awesome. Bought tickets on the X-95 bus then after a while we were told by the driver "this bus is not going to your destination of Syntagma Square due to demonstration activity". Awesome, again. Considering that we had just left Italy and my 2011 Garmin NT Europe Maps thought we were still in Naples we dragged our luggage over a mile to get to this hotel.
The desk guy was a stereotypically beautiful Greek which made my complaint about the room we were assigned more difficult for me. We were moved into another room the next day. The hotel had no flaws. Breakfast was adequate and the WiFi was very good.

Room Tip: Balcony and non-balcony have the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeatOfMyPntsTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel because it has a decent amount of room, it's clean and new, and secure. There's 24hr reception, and the included breakfast is excellent quality. We had a room that fronted onto the street and it was very noisy with motorbikes, trucks and tooting horns (request a room away from Pireos street). The bed was comfortable so we slept well enough in the end. Just be aware - although Athens itself is fairly dirty and dodgy, Omonia Square is really, really bad. A lot of the immigrants hang out there, and directly behind the hotel there's scores of hookers and pimps. My wife and I took a short cut off the main road to get to our hotel and discovered this by accident when a working girl was "working" with a client on the footpath in the middle of the street! We were never approached or hassled, but best to be aware of your surroundings.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Time2SeeItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galdakao, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The Chic Hotel is a very good and new hotel in Athens. We arrived at 8 am and we were provided with a bedroom, something excellent for us, as we were very tired. The breakfast is very good, new, clean and big bedrooms, near the underground.. The only bad thing is that omonia square is a little bit bad place, but the hotel and the stuff was incredible.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank igortxu_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Only stayed pre cruise one night. Took cab there from airport and then out for dinner so we had no problems with the neighborhood. The staff was beyond helpful & accommodating. It was a really short walk & easy 2 stop subway ride to the Plaka Great value, only negative breakfast is included but nothing special. Next time we would skip the breakfast & find a cute cafe instead. We would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainmama11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel overall is good. The room is newly decorated and the service is great. Just the hotel is located in the area which looks not very nice, with a lot of strange people walking around.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah1740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Art Hotel
#127 of 327 in Athens
825 reviews
Athens Lotus Hotel
#53 of 327 in Athens
866 reviews
Delphi Art Hotel
#84 of 327 in Athens
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
#99 of 327 in Athens
735 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Parnon
Hotel Parnon
#139 of 327 in Athens
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chic Hotel

Property: Chic Hotel
Address: 25, Pireos Street | Omonoia, Athens 10522, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic is the new boutique hotel of Athens, accommodated in a classical 19th century building, combining the atmosphere of the period with the technology of the 21st century. The building has been renovated completely and turned into a modern hotel unit that stands on a very privileged spot in Pireos Street.This beautiful boutique hotel located in the center of Athens allocates rooms that offer a perfect companion of functionality, comfort and modern design characteristics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing