We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Calm and Central”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Double sofa/bed good quality We add 2 more armchairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
11 reviews
Living room
Double sofa/bed good quality
We add 2 more armchairs
Kitchen with everything you need
Kitchen - We add microwave
32' TV with Cable TV many channels.
Bedroom
Built-in closets
Bedroom
Bathroom
Shampoo, shower gel, soap
Your balcony
The entrance
Olympus Zeus Temple
Acropolis - Parthenon
Kallimarmaro stadium on Athens Classical Marathon day
Lycabetus Hill
Kallimarmaro stadium
The area
Enalio coffee - 30 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
J L
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
“Calm and Central”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

It was our first trip to Athens. Our host was very helpful. He even prepared a map showing the shops and restaurants in the area. It’s only a couple of minutes to the metro station, so it’s easy to get to the sights. We liked the whole experience very much - lovable indeed.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic352
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is fantastic for an extended trip in Athens. The area is nice and safe at night for female solo travelers and is close to the metro and not too far from the tourist areas (by metro). The apartment is spotless and comfortable. It is decorated nicely and it seems like a lot of love and care went in to it. There is free wifi and overall the apartment is a good value for the price.

Manos (the owner) could not have been more helpful. He really went above and beyond what anyone would expect and helped me with ordering food, directions to places, getting my luggage out the door, etc. He was wonderful!!

I would definitely stay here again for an extended trip to Athens.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Canada
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
netherlands
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Living in a residential area
Liked least: Athens is a noisy city (everywhere)
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing