We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, clean and comfortable place to stay.”
Review of Athens Way

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Athens Way
Ranked #11 of 75 Athens B&B and Inns
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice, clean and comfortable place to stay.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon. the taxi driver was friendly and helpful. He even pulled over on the way from the airport to give us a fantastic view of Athens! This was a nice start!
Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the room is very handy for an update email to home.
We checked out the rooftop patio right away as we were still fuzzy from our journey and it was nice to relax and regroup away from the busy street
Nice clean room. I had to ring the front desk to figure out the AC. She was so nice and helpful. The first night we slept with the window open. We were so tired that the constant noise didn't bother us. The second night we used the AC and closed the window. The soundproofing in our room was fantastic!
The bathroom is very clean and the shower, once we figured out a water temperature that wasn't freezing or scalding was nice. The bed is firm but comfortable.
The service on the rooftop patio was fantastic! We really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you Christos (I apologize if I've misspelled the name)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    97
    40
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
115
22
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

great hotel in good location & very reasonably priced. Clean, good staff & nice breakfast served on deck. Very good experience & would recommend to anyone staying in Athens.
Staff was very helpfull when assistance was needed in an emergency situation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a great value for money hotel. Location is perfect, very close to the centre of the city and most important tourist places in Athens. Provides a set breakfast which is not out of the world but its a set breakfast which is expected for the money you pay to stay at Athens Way. Staff is extremely helpful and cordial. Rooms are rather small but very clean and cozy. Wifi connection is provided which works very well. Since it is centrally located there are many places to eat around giving you a wide variety of options to eat. I would definitely stay again in Athens Way whenever I visit Athens again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trippyiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is new and very well situated in the center of Athens (5 min to Panepitimio metro station). It is not very expensive but rooms are very clean and cozy... Employees are also very kind...It is a good choice to visit Athens !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gzlgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Modern rooms, New hotel, 10 min walk from syntagma square. Easy to take a taxi back from anywhere in the centre for 3 euro, so no real problem. Breakfast is average but ok. Rooms with jacuzzi do not have a separate shower, which may be a better choice. Given the price, it is really great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeendertVis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Chic place, near city center, and very reasonably priced.
Nice clean room, good breakfast, and excellent bar scene.

It was an accident we found this place, but we are extremely happy with the place.
The guest rooms are very modern, not large, but enough space to stay comfortably.
The WiFi works very well, speedy and quick connection.
The breakfast was a surprise, on the positive side -- was not expecting anything this good.

Room Tip: You have to look for it -- not widely published
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiqingWei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Had the chance to stay at this hotel when our family passed through Athens overnight en route to Santorini. The hotel is located within Athens center but is only in the perimeter and not in the middle of the action, thus its neighborhood was quieter and bit tucked away.

The hotel is small and simple. The lobby is small, the lift is small and the hallway narrow too, collectively giving this hotel that compact feel to it. Nonetheless we did not expect much since we only needed a room to sleep one night in. Nonetheless this hotel delivered in giving us a good night's rest when we needed it.

The receptionists were in casual clothing, adding to the informal feeling. But they were very friendly and very helpful, giving us a few good tips on where to eat (Rozalia's is an 8-minute walk from the hotel - excellent food!), and how to get around. They even stored our 6 large bags in one of the unused rooms since our outbound flight was in the evening.

The room was simple and neat - we got 2 rooms for 3 people each. The room was larger than expected given the impression of the small lobby, lift and hallway. There was a queen sized bed and an extra bed. There was a small kitchen counter and a dining table for 2. The interior was plain beige and the cabinets, headboard and side tables in dark brown. Decent combination. There was a TV and Refrigerator. The shower was good, water pressure strong. There were no complaints about the room.

The breakfast area is nice. This hotel has a roofdeck dining area. It is used for breakfast in the morning and it converts to a roofdeck bar at night - best for chilling out in the afternoon while enjoying a view of the nearby neighborhood. The furniture and interior design is inviting enough for a couple of hours worth of drinks.

All in all Athens Way was a good choice for our family looking for a decent and value hotel to stay overnight in Athens. We wanted some rest and got it there without any complaints. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family anytime.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheEuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#26 of 327 in Athens
601 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#58 of 327 in Athens
862 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 327 in Athens
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#35 of 327 in Athens
1,981 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#32 of 327 in Athens
1,943 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 327 in Athens
3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Way

Property: Athens Way
Address: 17 Arachovis | & Ippokratous, Athens 106 80, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Athens Way 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Way Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing