We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
113
14
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
14
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic facilities extra tip warm hospitality modern amenities little things parliament square amazing hotel the main shopping street rooftop restaurant spent nights here the location is perfect comfortable beds an amazing view family room walking distance mini bar top floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 135 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

You want to stay in athens and you try to find the best place? Do not think ..this is a new hotel.we book this hotel for the location but we will come again. The best location in the center of athens.metro is near and you can go everywhere. The quality of the room the best. Nice beds, everything neww! Also my suggestion to reserve a upgrate room with a fantastic sauna and jakuzzi with view in akropoli but also the standar rooms have a fantastic balcony!fantastic staff..oohh i.forget to say...visit the wellness area.we had a masaz full body fantastic!!!take care yourself with the best way in a vey good price!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank kikidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Tsia, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Elia Ermou Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliments as this serves as an encouragement to keep on delivering such high standards of services. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel - brand new - however the rooms are incredibly noisy and beware of sleepless nights if you stay here. Another couple we bumped into in the lift had also had no sleep. Beds comfortable - no nespresso in room

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank faroruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Tsia, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Elia Ermou Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
We are sorry to hear you had a bad night's sleep because of the outside noise. I wish you would have addressed this with us, as the front desk could have helped by offering a room move or some earplugs.
Hope your stay in Athens was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

We booked 2 nights. Generally everyone was polite and very service oriented, however when it came down to actually helping out we didn’t get what we expected.
We couldn’t get a good night sleep. Lots of noise coming from the street below. The pillows that the hotel provides are huge and useless, unless you have a 30 cm neck. When we asked if we could get smaller pillows, we were told that they will check and if they do have they’ll bring them to the room. Of coarse that didn’t happen...
We ended up buying a pair of pillows at Zara home.

I needed an iron and iron board for a meeting that took place early morning, and couldn’t get help with that from the front desk.

Amenities were not refreshed.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank asafn2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Tsia, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Elia Ermou Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience at Elia Ermou Athens Hotel.
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused for the outside noise. We understand that the unique location of our hotel may cause discomfort and please be sure that our maintenance team often checks the sound insulation so we can keep our rooms quite.
Additionally, we took notice of your remarks about the pillows and the iron board and were sorry to learn that the service of the front desk team did not meet your expectations, please rest assured that this does not reflect our normal standards of services.
We thank you once again for your precious feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on next occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Elia Ermou is a brand new hotel ,with modern,luxurious rooms and excellent facilities. It is situated on one of the best shopping streets of Athens called Ermou, and it is within short walking distance to Syntagma, Monastiraki market and the Acropolis. There is an abundance of restaurants, coffee shops and bakeries in Ermou so the location is absolutely wonderful! This, topped with excellent service from staff members makes Elia Ermou a great hotel to visit and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. My family and I will definitely be back soon-thank you Elia Ermou for a memorable experience!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SouthAfricatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Tsia, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Elia Ermou Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments following your stay in our hotel and appreciated to learn that you enjoyed the convenience of the location as well as the kindness of our satff and the level of comfort.
We thank you once again for your precious feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on next occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Very spacious room. Amazing design in every detail. Extra facilities included a refrigerator (mini bar), a safe and bathrobes. Off-course the location was the cherry on top!!! Simply wonderful. Looking forward to my next visit!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank penthisil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina_Tsia, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Elia Ermou Athens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019


Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very glad to read that we have met your expectations regarding high standards of services. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews