We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Athens Lotus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Athens Lotus Hotel
Ranked #51 of 333 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We were here for three nights and we liked it here. We had a nice, comfy room with a really nice, clean bathroom (I always think that is one of the most important things in a room).
And they have a good american breakfast in the morning before you hit the streets.
It is not located right in the middle of the city center, but really close to a Metro station, so it is pretty central after all, and a bit cheaper than "down town". I would deffinetly recomend this hotel with the excellent staff to everyone! We liked it here :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Antonette89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    345
    104
    30
    25
See reviews for
134
411
56
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located to the subway and all the attractions in Athens. Not to mention the excellent hotel staff and the concierge desk ( Dimitris ) is over helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family............

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Alemenacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

i stayed here on the 23 of march for 6 nights this hotel was really nice , the only thing is that there was an electrical noise in my room and although i did complain about it nothing was done and i didnt even get the option to swap room considering i was there for 6 nights. other than that the hotel is very clean and the staff were really good . the bed was very comfi but because i didnt get to sleep very well due to the noise in my room i will say i hope you dont get room 104

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AmiRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was travelling with my younger sister so I could want a safer location, but at the end of the day we didn't have any problems. Friendly staff, clean rooms, superclean bathroom, comfy beds (although the pillows were nonusable - but this can be my fixation: i cannot sleep on most of hotel pillows). What was not very nice was that the temperature in the room was too high to sleep well - and turning the air-con off didn't help much. Opening the window didn't help either - behind the window we had a busy little street with a loud live music coming out of one of the pubs.
I've already mentioned the neighbourhood - a lot of Albanian "travel agencies" (when you get there, you'll know what I'm talking about), guys standing in front of the shops, staring at you as you walk by... Not my kind of thing, especially when I have a 12 year old to take care of :) The good thing is that the hotel is very close to Metaxourgio subway station.
As I said in the title, a mixture of all the elements mentioned sums up to a decent hotel that I could recommend to most of you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ekaterina_Eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed for 4 days ,pleasant stay , Everthing was good ,Clean ,good bed nice,Breakfast ...parking near hotel,save to walk at night,nothing negative to tell..I recommend this hotel to everybody......

Room Tip: The Tv,not good receiving from the channels and very small for the room ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We got a little worried driving in. The hotel is well inside a residential place that knew better times. But the hotel is a gem; well kept, clean, nice rooms, great service, free parking in a garage and free wifi. Ten minutes by taxi from all the main attractions and a great price. Doesn't get much better than that.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids, get a family room. A family room here is actually two adjacent room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidmils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is excellent! It is situated just next to the Metaxourghio metro station, and the area is not all that "shady" as some of the reviewers have stated. Sure there are graffitis and such, but that's standard Athens nowadays.

The room was medium sized, stylish and very tidy. We stayed at the new part of the hotel, so everything was in very good condition. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in during my travels. The TV was a bit on the small side, but it had BBC World News to keep the foreign travelers up to date. The bathroom and shower was neat and had a multi-nozzle massaging shower, but unfortunately the water pressure was not enough to utilize it. There was a small safety box and a minibar in the room.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and they spoke very good english. The breakfast (especially the greek yogurt with honey) was nice also - not the best I've had, but we left the hotel satisfied each morning.

I've read a few negative reviews regarding this hotel on Tripadvisor, but we had a very pleasant stay, so all we can do is recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReissuZombiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#20 of 333 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Exarchia
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
BEST WESTERN Museum Hotel
#52 of 333 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#35 of 333 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#21 of 333 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 333 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Novotel Athenes
#59 of 333 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Lotus Hotel

Property: Athens Lotus Hotel
Address: 9 Chiou, Athens 104 38, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 333 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Lotus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel with the best access to the centre of Athens, the Acropolis, historical monuments and museums, as well as the airport, the port, and railway and metro stations.The Athens lotus hotel, a neoclassical building dating from the early 20th century, fully renovated in 2009 as a 4-star hotel, is the starting point of a new activity that prioritizes aesthetic rejuvenation and hospitality.In the historical centre of Athens, 50 metres from the Metaxourghio metro station, within walking distance of the National Archaeological Museum, the main railway station and the suburban railway, the hotel is an ideal home-base for direct access to all of the cities important destinations, as well as to the airport and the port. Additionally, the hotel has free private parking facilities for its customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Athens Lotus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing