We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“excellent holiday base” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Athens Lotus Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Athens Lotus Hotel
Ranked #36 of 336 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent holiday base”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

situated just of a large square, this hotel is close to many transport facilities. the staff are very friendly and all have a vested interest in the best upkeep of the hotel itself which makes for an even more enjoyable stay. the room was very clean and the house keeping was of an excellent standard. The location was not very good but encountered no problems and local bars and cafe's were also extremely friendly
I would recommend this hotel and would return again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    301
    83
    20
    20
See reviews for
104
346
53
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Staff was really nice and helpful. We stayed in the new section of the hotel which was very modern, clean and comfy. The room was rather small but very clean and pleasant. Metro 1.5 blocks away which takes you to different parts of the city in just a few minutes. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ogolga113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel was clean and the rooms quite new. The room was a bit small compare to what I saw in pictures but it was fine. It was one minute away from the metro station and 4 stops away from the acropolis so it was really well connected to the entire city. The área at night it is a bit scary and at the hotel they advised us to don't walk around an área close to the hotel. We didn't have any problems but maybe if I come back I will choose another área to stay closer to Monastikari or Plaka.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofimarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Our room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of space. I liked the neighborhood, working class far enough from the busy tourist areas to be quiet at night but only a short 5 minute ride by metro to most any of the tourist highlights. Breakfast was more than adequate. One extra was while we were there there was a street market that appeared one morning outside the hotel clearly geared toward the local population; fruits vegetables clothes kabobs etc. we did some shopping while it was there for the day. The hotel is only one block from the metro. We would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
7 Thank gary-the-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is very clean & contemporary designed. Absolutely great value for money. The staffs always greet you with smile and very helpful. The hotel is just located within a stone throw distance to the metro station where you can go anywhere in the city easily.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I do not think I could have found a better hotel. It was by far the prettiest hotel and for a very very very good price. I stayed for three nights. Located across the street from the metro and laundry facilities around the corner. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Unfortunately my Greek was terrible but they all spoke English well and Niki was a wonderful teacher. I still tried to speak in Greek and I could tell they liked that. The rooms were breathtaking and comfortable, bathroom was very clean and nice, the restaurant had very good food as well. The first day we stayed we stumbled across a street market which was a lot of fun and cheap as well. If you go to Athens, do yourself a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViatrixJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hotel Lotus was simply great. We arrived early and they had no problem letting us check in and sleep off some jet lag. The beds are great and the showers even better. Wifi and a cheap "American Buffet Breakfast" hit the spot in the AM. The hotel was only a 6 euro ride in a taxi to the Plaka. This hotel rivals any boutique hotel in a large city.

Room Tip: ** no pool, no fitness center... Just walk around the city and cool off with some Ouzo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#19 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#18 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#17 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#35 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 1,582 reviews
Victory Inn
#20 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#34 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Lotus Hotel

Property: Athens Lotus Hotel
Address: 9 Chiou Street, Athens 10438, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 336 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Lotus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* star boutique hotel is conveniently near the Metaxourgeio (metro station) & in walking distance from historical monuments (Acropolis museum, Parthenon, Ancient Agora, National Archaeological museum).As well away from the commercial spots of town like Plaka, Monastiraki, Syntagma & Kolonaki square. The National railway station (Larissas station) is only 2 minutes walking from the hotel.It offers elegant and comfortable standards rooms with free Wi-Fi, 19’’ LCD TVs and free parking.Athens Lotus disposes elegantly appointed rooms and suites, all equipped with double glazed soundproof windows, anatomic mattresses, air conditioning and heating, mini-bar and safety deposit box convenient for laptop.The hotel’s multilingual reception is at the guest’s disposal on a 24- hour basis.Rooms: 31 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Athens Lotus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing