We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Athens Lotus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Athens Lotus Hotel
Ranked #55 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed at the Athens Lotus Hotel for one night and it was great value for our money. I flew in from Canada so was happy with the dark curtains and air conditioned room to get some much needed rest. The reception was helpful and it's a great location near the metro and within walking distance to the Acropolis. Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmckenzie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    374
    112
    32
    27
See reviews for
144
440
58
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was located right next to the metro station and was about 10 minutes away from the Acropolis. The room was small but perfectly clean and the bed was comfortable. Although, you had to take the metro to get to some shops and the major attractions (all about 10min with metro) because the hotel was located in a fairly quiet area of the town which is not necessary a bad thing depending on personal preference. The ferry to catch to the other islands was easily accessible by metro and it took us about 25 minutes to get there. The staff were extremely helpful and one of them called our hotel in Mykonos and organized a shuttle to pick us up when we arrive at the ferry docks (which saves you $$). All in all this hotel definitely met all our expectations and we would definitely recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mnasseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I made a reservation through e mail for the first week of august . The lady in the reservation department offered a really nice price so i booked it without any hesitation. she also provided all the necessary info of how to reach the hotel by subway, which is very easy. The hotel is located in the heart of Athens just 60 meters from the nearest metro station. When i arrived the gentleman in the reception , after a really quick check in, gave us all the information we needed for transportation, restaurants and markets around there. the room was pretty big with enough space for our luggage and a tidy bathroom. The cleaning of the room was daily and new towels were provided on daily basis. The breakfast is rich and all the girls in the bar are smiley.
This hotel is the perfect place to stay and feel like home . I totally recommend it. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STEFANOS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Even though my wife and I stayed for a night in this hotel, we agree that this is a very good budget hotel. The front desk personnel are very friendly (they can help you with any information regarding transportation in the city) and the rooms a very clean. The hotel has a good location near a metro station (Metoxourghio). Definitely I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at lotus athens.
Very nice staff, very clean, at 1 min walk to metro metoxourghio, wow. We will definitly come again.
The room is small but everything is here. Good for a 3 days stay in athens.
The only thing, is the noise of other rooms.
But it's not disturbing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We only had a short transit in Athens, and this hotel was easy to get to (on the metro) and staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Wifi was free and a good connection. The hotel is very close to a Metro stop. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom was also a good size.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anabab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Greece is country with good service and this hotel lives up to those expectations! Even if u have to check out in the middle of the night! Breakfast is decent, rooms are clean, not big though, transfers are fast, metro is 50 meters away, area is safe even if it doesnt look like that at first sight, nice lttle taverna is the opposite with tasty greek food and cheap price! Wifi is free and stable, ac in good condition! Would come here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank intrepidCRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#26 of 326 in Athens
608 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#25 of 326 in Athens
1,180 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#24 of 326 in Athens
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Katerina Hotel
#36 of 326 in Athens
470 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#62 of 326 in Athens
894 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#31 of 326 in Athens
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Lotus Hotel

Property: Athens Lotus Hotel
Address: 9 Chiou, Athens 104 38, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Lotus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel with the best access to the centre of Athens, the Acropolis, historical monuments and museums, as well as the airport, the port, and railway and metro stations.The Athens lotus hotel, a neoclassical building dating from the early 20th century, fully renovated in 2009 as a 4-star hotel, is the starting point of a new activity that prioritizes aesthetic rejuvenation and hospitality.In the historical centre of Athens, 50 metres from the Metaxourghio metro station, within walking distance of the National Archaeological Museum, the main railway station and the suburban railway, the hotel is an ideal home-base for direct access to all of the cities important destinations, as well as to the airport and the port. Additionally, the hotel has free private parking facilities for its customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Athens Lotus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing