We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels 5 star all the ways.”
Review of Athens Lotus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Athens Lotus Hotel
Ranked #52 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Feels 5 star all the ways.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Amazing room. Lovely big bed. Windows on 2 sides of the room so it was very bright and airy. The bathroom was great and the pressure in the show was pin-you-to-the-wall amazing. The main thing was how clean everything was. You could have eaten your food off the floor.
The area that it is in is meant to be a bit iffy but I always felt safe. Also just a 20 min or so walk to main town.
The staff were very helpful. I got in pretty late because of my flight but it was no problem.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 251Ms_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    360
    109
    30
    26
See reviews for
140
424
58
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed here recently and couldnt fault it. Lovely modern rooms with all facilites (fridge available for your water etc). 2min walk to the metro and across the road from a very nice taverna. not alot in the facinity but can be access to everything very quickly via the very starightforward metro system.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClayDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Th Good: a block away from metro station. The Bad: the rooms were ok. The Ugly: the neighborhood. It just didn't look safe. The service was ok. The restaurant people were very friendly as were the doormen.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solotraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

they are thiefs. the charge you for things that were not told before. they are not decent and do not keep up their word. i was really disappointed and had a terrible experince with them. i do NOT recommend going there.
other than that the neighbourhood is creepy.

Room Tip: do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank agnona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We had to spend a night in Athens as our flight departed back home at 6am and we didn't want to pay 200 euro a night for Sofitel airport.
40 min train ride from airport, quick and easy.
Clean hotel, helpful staff. As for the previous revew.. It said on the room service menu that items are outsourced. For that reason I ordered a Greek salad and grilled feta with bread. It was actually quite good.
For what I paid and what I was expecting, this hotel exceeded my expectations and I will glady stay here again if I am placed in the same flight situations.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Positives:
* Clean, modern rooms
* Close to metro (4 stops away from Acropolis)
* Helpful reception

Negatives:
* Some items on the hotel restaurant menu are actually ordered in from external food providers. However the waitress failed to warn us about this. When the food arrived, it was cold and tasteless. No refund was offered. Do NOT eat in their restaurant.
* Bad neighbourhood - could hear shouting and arguing from our window, unsafe at night

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ze2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Excellent location right near the metro station and easy to find if you use the right exit (Via Digliani). The surrounding area is a bit grotty but it's very typical of Athens and I didn't feel at all unsafe. My room (being on a corner) had 2 balconies and although not huge was perfectly adequate, nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast was very enjoyable for 5 euros extra. Staff were always helpful and happy to answer questions. Although the surrounding area isn't touristy, it's so close to the metro or an easy walk into the main part of the city that this doesn't matter.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellight_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#56 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#26 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#21 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#35 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Exarchia
Melia Athens
Melia Athens
#33 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#36 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Lotus Hotel

Property: Athens Lotus Hotel
Address: 9 Chiou, Athens 104 38, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Lotus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel with the best access to the centre of Athens, the Acropolis, historical monuments and museums, as well as the airport, the port, and railway and metro stations.The Athens lotus hotel, a neoclassical building dating from the early 20th century, fully renovated in 2009 as a 4-star hotel, is the starting point of a new activity that prioritizes aesthetic rejuvenation and hospitality.In the historical centre of Athens, 50 metres from the Metaxourghio metro station, within walking distance of the National Archaeological Museum, the main railway station and the suburban railway, the hotel is an ideal home-base for direct access to all of the cities important destinations, as well as to the airport and the port. Additionally, the hotel has free private parking facilities for its customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Athens Lotus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing