We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Greek!”
Review of Arcadia Restaurant

Arcadia Restaurant
Reserve a Table
Ranked #50 of 3,062 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Description: Arcadia restaurant on Makrygianni street, right opposite the Acropolis Museum, is a popular destination for good food since 1977. Traditional Greek recipes from the region of Arcadia in the Peloponnese and not only, prepared with fresh local products, extra virgin olive oil and fresh local meat. The menu varies depending on the season and includes specialties such as goat with oregano, veal cooked in a special ceramic pot with goats cheese, kleftiko lamb and cockerel in wine with thick pasta. You can also taste delicious veal patties, grilled lamb ribs, steaks, pork or chicken marinated souvlaki and fresh fried potatoes, home made pasta and a variety of fish. Open for lunch and dinner and during the summer season also for breakfast.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

We wanted to try a sampling of everything Greek. This turned out to be one of the best meals of our trip. We tried the Moussaka, Souvlaki, and Saganaki. Absolutely perfect.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AGoodSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 3,319 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Went here on a trip advisor recommendation. It was very good, the yogurt with fruit and honey was delicious.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank SilverWysteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

Overpriced for the quality of the food. We had the calamari, chicken gyro, and mushroom pasta and none were worth the money. Chicken was so dry it was difficult to eat. Very pricey and have had much better food in Athens for much less. Service was fine. Good location but not worth the stop.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 287nikkac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

We ate here in the evening onSaturday 18 May celebrating a friends birthday. The meal was excellent. House white wine was delicious and extremely reasonably priced at €15 for the bottle. The waiter even brought out a complimentary slice of cake with a candle for the birthday girl. A varied menu, so something for everyone.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank suewQ9759DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for a meal and we had a pleasant evening. The food was terrific, everywhere was spotless, down to the white table cloths. The waiters were helpful in helping us choose. My husband had the lamb skewer and I had the pork shank both of which were delicious. We had a complimentary dessert which too was tasty. I recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank HelenNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcadia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Arcadia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing