We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Athens
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
47
7
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
7
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel breakfast was amazing rooftop bar walking distance great location monastiraki square the air conditioning acropolis view cafes sights museum neighborhood metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2019

A lovely boutique hotel in the central part of old Athens. Luckily it’s hidden away in a small quiet lane yet not far from the main tourist spots. The staff were very friendly and helpful as we were walk in guests. They gave us a nice large room which had a view of the acropolis. Breakfast was good. What we really enjoyed was our two evenings on their roof top bar and restaurant. The food was excellent and the ambience was perfect, luckily we didn’t need to go looking elsewhere for our dinners.

Room tip: Room with a view of the Acropolis
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurebanerji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theartistathens, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at The Artist Athens, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019


Thank you so much for taking time to review our property.
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was memorable one.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are happy to note that all the facilities and services provided were to your satisfaction.
Hope that you will return and prefere us again next time you visit Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019 via mobile

The room was clean, comfortable and pretty! With view of the Acropolis from the bed The staff was super nice, welcoming and helpful at all times. The breakfast was AMAZING! The location is wonderful, inside Psiri neighborhood, 1 minute walk from athina street. we had such great time staying here and we super recommend on staying here!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank iyyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theartistathens, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at The Artist Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2019

Thank you for your review and your lovely comments after you stay with us!
We are absolutely delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The Artist Athens!
It is also pleasing to know that our facilities & services met your standards, the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is always our first priority.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019 via mobile

Why "yes":
1. Amazing location
2. Fantastic and delicious breakfast
3. Great service
4. Acropolis view from the bedroom!

Why "not":
-

Bottom line- great value for money hotel with fantastic location and helpful staff, highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yochaig2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theartistathens, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at The Artist Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2019


Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion online. Your nice comments following your recent stay with us in The Artist Athens are of great importance to us.
It is very rewarding to learn that your expectations were exceeded and felt truly relaxed during your stay.
We look very much forward to see you back in the near future.
Thank you once again for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019

Lovely to return
As usual, lovely stuff, lovely menu breakfast hall dinner and cocktail-culture .
strong gastronomy drinkers and amazing acropolis view..
Enjoy the morning lobby coffee..
Try the dinner menu and wine list..

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theartistathens, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at The Artist Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2019

Dear Mrs Tina,
Thank you for your review and your lovely comments after your recent stay with us!
We are absolutely delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The Artist Athens!
It is also pleasing to know that our facilities & services met your standards, the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is always our first priority.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019

The fantastic Athens sky line !located right in the heart of Athens ! Great dining experience! Amazing view .. and brunch spot ..only one day stopover in Athens yet still a honeymoon highlight! Thank you the artist Athens!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank τασος κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theartistathens, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at The Artist Athens, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2019

Dear Taso,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your review.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are pleased to learn you had such a lovely time at The Artist Athens!
It is important to have guests like you that make want to reach an even higher level.
We look forward to welcoming you again and creating many unforgettable memories with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews