We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Always look forward to staying at this lovely...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Kitchen
Office
Kitchen
Entrance
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Entrance
Detail
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
DVd's- music library
PC area.....
Living Room
Dining.JPG
The Master Bedroom
Dining
Hallways
M.Bedroom view- DSC07426
M.Bedroom DSC07434 copy
Kitchen
M.Bedroom detail.JPG
Office
Kitchen
Office
The Master Bedroom
Hall detail
Living Room
Living Room
m. bedr detail
The Master Bedroom
Kitchenette detailJPG
Living Room
Kitchenette 510-340
Kitchen detail
kitchen detail
Bathroom detail
Bathroom
Shower entranceJPG
Across the street.JPG
Syntagma sq( 4 min walk. distance).JPE
Nat. garden( 5 min walk. distance)JPG
Nat. garden
Kolonaki sq garden( 5 min)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hilary195...
Kritsa, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always look forward to staying at this lovely apartment, year after year.. and are never disappointed.”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location is fantastic near to Syntagma Square and nearby metro stations. We always get the bus from the airport. It is so easy. The area by the apartment is safe and there are some rather upmarket cafes and small restaurants around the corner, with other tavernas and cafes all within a short walking distance. A supermarket is also a few minutes walk away.

Everything you need is in the apartment, which is always very clean and well presented.

Katerina, the owner is a lovely, friendly warm lady. Always helpful.

We hightly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2018
Thank you very much Hilary ,
you are considered as part of the family now and I always enjoy the company of you and your dear mother!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Central place to stay in Athens”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Less than 10 minutes walk away from Syntagma Square, the apartment is a quiet bolt hole from the bustle and madness of Athens. In fact the apartment is so quiet that it is hard to believe that you are right in the centre of Athens!
Katherine made us more than welcome and the apartment more than met our needs for a safe, secure and comfortable bed for the night. Three of us stayed for a week and we would not hesitate coming back if we find ourselves in Athens again as it was so convenient to walk everywhere.
The flat was comfortable with lots of homely touches and I enjoyed eating breakfast on the balcony looking over the roofs of Athens and to the right a view of Lycabettus Hill.
A super city break!
Thank you Katherine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S
1 review
“Charming, comfortable small apartment in the city centre”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We really enjoyed living in this compact, well-organised, attractive flat for a week in October. It gave the authentic experience of an Athenian residential neighbourhood while being very close to Syntagma Square and the main sights. The bedroom and lounge were pretty well equipped in a relaxed way, the bathroom was fine with a good shower, and the kitchen adequate for very simple, basic cooking. There were art books on the shelves and a good selection of DVDs. It was especially good that the owner, Katherine, lives in the adjacent flat, and was always ready to help if needed.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Dear Andrew ,
Thank you very much for being at my apartment!
I wish we could meet again some day in Athens!
And wishing you always nice experiences and happy moments in holidays,!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M
Albany, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Central Quiet Clean and Lovely and Cool”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. we made our way from the Airport by train and got off at the main Syntagma central station. It is a easy 5 min walk to the apartment however even with directions the first time might be a bit difficult as it was for us, for our first time in Athens.
The owner Katherine met us on arrival and gave us a warm welcome and plenty of very helpful tourist information and she was always available if we need any help.
It was great being able to get out of the Athens heat and have our own quiet clean apartment in a good central location.
The kitchen is very small, but we only needed to use it for the basics.
The apartment had WiFi which was very useful (not a big range) range but it did work good
For just the 2 of us the rest of the apartment was very comfortable and just perfect for going out and discovering Athens and Lovely and Cool to return to in the evening.
We had a great time, a very enjoyable stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you very much dear Sharon,
I was very happy to have you here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fefemou22
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cute and cosy, walking distance from everything”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Catherine the owner met us and explained the apartments facilities, also provided us with maps of Athens and she suggested things to do during our short stay. Self contained, nicely furnished apartment, central location - with an Elevator! We walked to Syntagma square and Monastraki / plaka was just a bit further away. Attica Department store was about 5min walk - so is Sephora!
My teenagers were comfortable sleeping on the couch / day bed.
Very happy with our 2 days/nights here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
And very happy me also Fanoula !
Thank you very much for being here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FurmanMom
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations and location”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This quiet air conditioned apartment is well located walking distance from Syntagmata Square and the Plaka. Groceries and some shops and restaurants just a few blocks away. Uber was also very responsive and easy. Katherine has thought of just about everything you might need. The kitchen is tiny but adequate with a small fridge, microwave, counter-top oven, toaster and coffee maker (with filters and some coffee for the morning!). Salt, pepper, sugar and other staples were there in the cabinet. Bathroom was spacious and the washing machine was a godsend. Katherine even provided a clothesline, pins and drying rack. Satellite TV, a DVD Player with lots of DVDs to choose from, comfy beds. The only reason I gave 4 stars and not 5 (or 6!) is that the internet was terrible. In order to get a signal, we had to sit at the desk by the entrance door. If two or three of us were trying to get online, it was practically impossible. If internet access is important to you, I would suggest getting a hotspot for the time you are staying.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Marion ,
Thank you very much for your nice comments.
As it concerns the wi–fi signal,we fixed it and it now works perfectly!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa P
2 reviews
“Immaculate apartment and convenient location”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is well located in the affluent Kolonaki area with excellent eateries and restaurants nearby - Dexameni is highly recommended. It's also within walking distance to the main sites - Acropolis and the museums and close to Syntagma square which has a metro connection to the airport. The apartment is well-equipped with all conveniences and is perfect base whilst seeing the amazing sights of Athens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Dear Vanessa,
I only want to say : thank you for being here all of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing