We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff helpful but room and hotel position disappointing.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Suites Athens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Art Suites Athens
Ranked #213 of 333 Hotels in Athens
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Staff helpful but room and hotel position disappointing.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Disappointing as photos are very different to what the room actually looks like.
Location of hotel is residential. No good coffee or restaurants near by. The pool is not looked after. Curtains tacky and ripped off curtain rod. Showers are that small that it was very difficult to have a proper shower.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    22
    14
    9
See reviews for
46
20
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very nice accomodation with a very helpful and friendly staff.
The artistic atmosphere is very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

The room was equipped with cooking equipment to enable basic food preparation. Seperate bedroom to kitchenette/dining area with balcony and ac/heating in both rooms (though strangely not in the bathroom, which meant that it was cold in there in January!). The hotel provided towels and toiletries and even disposable slippers and toothbrush with toothpaste - you really could travel very light if staying here. Overall, the room was not as clean as I would have liked - I like floors to be thoroughly swept and bathrooms to be clean in all areas not just the fittings. The bathroom was well appointed - shower cubicle with seperate large bath, toilet, washbasin, but these fittings had seen better days, but they all worked adequately and the water was piping hot and plentiful - grouting was grubby, seals perished and dirt on windows and window-ledges, and the apartment floors were not well brushed. But the bath, toilet ansd wash basin were clean, and the kitchen area was clean and the bedding was clean, and so maybe I am just fussy having stayed in quite a few hotels over the years.

Breakfast was basic and cold food only but adequate and plentiful for a hotel that only has such a small number of rooms (10, I believe) - a mixture of fresh breads, cheese (sliced and feta), greek yogurt, honey, condiments, basic cereals, cold cut meats, tomatoes, and sweet cakes and orange juice, coffee, tea, milk. Fresh fruit such as oranges and apples always available and the dining area was always well layed out. Wear your coat though - in the colder months it is very cold and draughty.

The hotel had a tiny lift (2 people at a time only) and marble stairs, so could be noisy with larger groups tramping up and down the 5/6 floors. But once in our room, we found it quiet and with little/no street noise because the hotel is tucked away down a side street. The location felt very safe, and was within easy access of the X95 bus route that goes straight to the airport, and very close to the Metro.

Overall a good hotel to stay at if you are a family or travelling as a group, and not expecting the sort of 4* that includes plush and luxurious fittings.

But the staff want to be helpful and do value your custom, and you do get the impression that their customers matter to them (for example we were met with an offer of coffee on arrival), and that is worth something surely? The hotel has the feel of a "family run" affair, and is friendly and personal.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supersavvytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

very good value for money hotel, you get very large rooms, that you would bnot find in a usual hotel as the building itself used to be a residential compleax, and thsu the apartments are big. it reminds me of say the rent an apartments in island greece. It actually had a stove, fridge, cooking utensils etc.

The staff was exceptionally helpfull and very friendly and went out of the way to serve us.

the hotel itself is on a main road of athens (Michalakopoulou street, which the taxi driver could find, and only a 3 minute walk from the metro station and 200m from the US embassy). Good location.

the bathroom was big, had a jacuzzi bath, and had toiletries in the room.

For the bad side, the bed sheet were new and clean, however the quilts did not have a quilt cover, which I regard as unhygenic, so we ended removing the quilts and sleeping with the sheets (good thing the room had independant heating).
another negative is that the bathroom did have mould, mildew around the edges of the shower screen which was unacceptable. The hotel should do a better job of cleaning the bathrooms. for sure.

Breakfast OK, usuall breakfast in any Greek hotel that is not a 5 star.

the hotel is rated 4* which is incorrect, I would rate it lower (I stay 3 times a month in a hotel) however OK if you were to classify it as an apartment and not a hotel.

would stay again, due to its value for money

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CIVGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had wonderful experience. We were there with three kids and the staff was very friendly.

Best part was the fried eggs that Miranta (Hotel Manager) made for us.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed at Art Suites Athens for 4 nights and absolutely enjoyed our stay. Nicki and Katerina were fantastic. We had an early morning check out at 6am and Nicki made arrangements to send us breakfast the night before. We loved the friendly hotel staff, they really made our day!

The apartment was large with a seperate bedroom and a kitchenette which is very useful for families and big groups. We were a party of 5 and found the apartment very comfortable. The beds were so comfy, especially useful after a long day of sightseeing.

We visited in the middle of the hottest summer in Athens and the jacuzzi was so useful when we come back for a nap and a rest.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debramasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

This hotel is well located near a metro stop. We were in a grand suite. It had a separate bedroom and a large living area with two single beds and a kitchenette. The room easily had enough space for another bed.

The bathroom had a large spa and a separate shower.
The room was basic but clean. It had some broken or improperly
finished fittings such as a leaking shower, the spa not fitted properly and cracks in the marble. However, in our experience this is quite common in Greece.

The breakfast was basic but good, and the staff were good. They arranged for our washing to be done for free!

The swimming pool was small and basic, but a good distraction for our kids in the afternoon.

We would stay there again.

We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_S123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Lion Hotel Apartments
#151 of 333 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
BEST WESTERN Candia Hotel
#112 of 333 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
Dorian Inn Hotel Athens
#99 of 333 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Airotel Alexandros
#91 of 333 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Hotel Elisabeth
#182 of 333 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Suites Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Suites Athens

Property: Art Suites Athens
Address: 3 Sevastias | Ilisia, Athens 115 28, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 333 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Suites Athens 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Art Suites Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing