We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Athens Center Square
Ranked #21 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2014

This hotel has been one of the best hotels we have stayed in on this trip. They followed up booking with an email advising how to get to hotel from airport - great thing to do. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Free tea and coffee(and biscuits ) in reception up to 6:0m. Yet to have breakfast but thus far very impressed. Funcky colours on each floor, room good size, bathroom bit small but can deal with that. Bed comfy. Great location.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marg1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

The location of the hotel is conveniently close to the Acropolis museum and the National Archeological museum, the price is reasonable, the staff very friendly, good breakfast, the room small but clean, so good choice in the price range.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emilio_sacerdoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located along Athinas Street which connects Monastriki Square and Omonio Square. It is about 10 - 15 minutes walk up hill (very mild slope) from the Monastriki Metro station (Airport & Port lines meet here).

Monastriki Square is bustling with shops and flea market stalls, even until 10pm. From the Square, it is another 15 - 20min walk up (mild slope as well) to Syngtama Square. The entrance to the Acropolis (South Slope) and the Acropolis Museum are a distance away - another 15 mins walk from Syngtama, or 15 mins walk from Ancient Agora through Thissio Metro. If you don't want to tire yourself before reaching Acropolis, I strongly recommend you to take a metro to the Acropolis station. If you take from Omonia there is no need to change trains.

That being said about the location, the hotel is situated right smack in the Central Market of Athens. If you leave the hotel at about 8:30am, you will get to experience the bustling marketplace.

The free buffet breakfast was good as well. It offered a very good variety of bread, ham, cheese, yoghurt, fruits and eggs. There's also coffee, tea, orange juice and grapefruit juice. Free coffee and tea are available throughout the day (till 6pm) but because of the location, we didn't really get to come back to enjoy it in the day.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank kooifei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Only stayed here for one night, it was an average stay.

Great view of the Acropolis from the hotel rooftop! The room was also very comfortable and modern.

Had to leave at 3am the next morning and the staff were very helpful and allowed us to enjoy breakfast earlier as we were leaving.

The downside was the fluorescent lights that are on the outside of the building- even with the curtains shut the light was still coming in and making it harder to sleep. It was also a far way from the airport and the wifi would not work in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is modern and clean, they have a great service, just an amazing terrace 8th floor view of all the major sites (check it out at night) .
the location very good close to many of the attractions , it has a decent complimentary breakfast, good internet (routers need to reboot more often).
I Highly recommended this place

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Exploratory77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Very comfortable hotel, in a central location, only 5-10 minutes walk from Monastraki, which has a direct train to the airport.

Rooms were clean and comfortable, roof terrace view is stunning with panoramic views of all of Athens, with the centrepiece being the Acropolis.

There is a market directly outside, so try to get a room at the back of the hotel. I am an early riser, but could still hear the forklifts operating outside as the market was setting up.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank WWQPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We arrived in to Athens on the 12th of August and stayed until the 16th of August. We contacted the hotel directly to book and we received quick and friendly response for our reservation. We requested a room with the Acropolis view. The room was perfect clean freshly decorated and on the 7th floor. The hotel emailed us 3 different ways to choose on how to get tho the hotel{we went the Metro and a short walk and it was no problem to find}. We enjoyed walking through the fruit and local market. All the sites were with in walking distance. Nice breakfast,beds and staff.We will be staying there again in the future. Great value for the Euro!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and we sleep well with out any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 285 in Athens
3,491 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#31 of 285 in Athens
1,962 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#20 of 285 in Athens
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#15 of 285 in Athens
1,619 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#32 of 285 in Athens
1,845 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#22 of 285 in Athens
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Address: 15 Aristogitonos | Monastiraki / Plaka/ Psyri, Athens 105 52, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Athens
#19 Family Hotel in Athens
#20 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $68 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing