We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Athens Center Square
Ranked #22 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good stay at Athens Center Square - the rooms were nice and the front desk staff were excellent - always very friendly and helpful. Olga in particular was extremely helpful. The breakfast was good with lots of choice. The roof terrace was very nice - unfortunately the bar was not open when we stayed as the weather was poor, but guests still had access to the terrace to admire the views which was a nice touch. We had a room right by the stairwell which got quite noisy with the early morning breakfast rush as guests' loud voices travelled down the stairwell.. but nothing too bad. I also thought the hotel was a little on the pricey side for what you got - but pricewise seemed to be fairly on par with other Athens hotels (maybe it was just the shock after paying Greek Islands prices for several weeks!). Major sights are all within walking or metro distance.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the stairwell tend to be quite noisy during the early morning breakfast rush
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LK12113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    594
    116
    18
    10
See reviews for
143
687
103
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very nice hotel, much better than I expected. Confortable room and big enough to acomodate a baby cot. If you want hotel provide it you have to pay 5 extra euro (it is advised on the web site).
Well located, it is near to all atractions in athens and near to the metro to the ariport.
Fresh orange juice for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mujerjoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

As in other reviews the hotel is nice, small rooms as many hotels in Europe, breakfast is really good a lot of choices: breads, cheese, fruits, eggs, cereal, etc. At daytime there is a market just in front of the hotel door, it's interesting and full of life, if you like antiques you have to visit the antique store that is 75 m. to the right of the hotel door, it's amazing, 3 levels full of antiques and really good prices, and ask for discounts. But at night time it's different, dark, almost no people around, everything it's close, because we live in a dangerous country we don´t feel comfortable in a place like that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docranarene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Hotel is centrally located to most everything in Athens you'll want to see. It's located in more of a residential area (open air market right outside the door and meat market up the road) and the surrounding neighborhood was a little sketchy at night, but during the day was fine. It's easy walking distance to a Metro stop and to the Acropolis. The roof top has a great view of the acropolis. The rooms are small, but they were clean and quite. This place isnt fancy by any means, its functional, inexpensive and located well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lokinesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights in October and were pleased with the service the area is pretty sketchy though and I hated walking there in the dark. The rooms were nice but there were lots of scuff marks on the walls. The breakfast was very good however.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Deutschland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Spent three nights in October in a room on 7th floor. Staff is helpful and polite. Rooms offer all those amenities I am looking for when visiting a city: good bed, spacious shower, small fridge. Decent breakfast from 07:00am on. As regards location - it was perfect for me. And to those people talking in fear of those creepy creatures at night. When exactly was the last time you visited a city? Situation on the market square is comparable to any major city in Europe.

Room Tip: As far as I am concerned, no need for a room with Akropolis view. Roof terrace offers terrific 360...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StefanVogel36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night, we arrived quite late in the afternoon and it was a Sunday so we didn't see much of the fruit market outside. (We left early the next day also).

Pros - great value, great location, near accessible to Monastiraki station, directions that were given were accurate as it was easy to find the hotel, near Plaka, the room was clean (some might find it small though), for those leaving very early, they have a simple breakfast set-up with pastries/bread, butter, etc. quite good already and some juices (we were able to eat something before 6am), photos provided here by other guests are accurate, there is valuable information available in the lobby for bus scheds, etc., reception was friendly and very helpful; we had a balcony with a great view of athens which was quite a surprise; the roofdeck has a view of the acropolis

Cons - when you shower, water can slip through the glass causing the main floor to get wet, the elevator is the smallest elevator we've ever seen in our entire life. it can probably fit 2-3 ppl with luggages, yes it's true that area surrounding this hotel can get pretty dodgy/unsafe... i guess that's probably bcos the street leading to the hotel has many graffiti, can get dark, and not busy at night so you'll feel you're the only one walking (which i think it can be the same situation in other areas so it's not really a problem, but i'm just saying it) but we really didn't mind this (we left before 6am the next morning and walked to the metro, and it was fine)

will i stay here again? definitely.
will i recommend this to others? yes. this is a small hotel with all the basics you need for its price. there are so many hotels in athens for different prices, but for something mid-range this is perfect!

Room Tip: request for a balcony since the rooms are non-smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovedollygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#34 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#21 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#19 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#31 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Property: Athens Center Square
Address: 15 Aristogitonos | Monastiraki / Plaka/ Psyri, Athens 105 52, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Athens
#24 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#29 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing