We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vegan food.”
Review of Peas

Peas
Ranked #640 of 3,164 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $3 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Koukaki
Description: Vegan and raw-vegan variety cafe and take away, that operates under the motto «give peas a chance». Serves a range of wraps, burgers, warm food, salads, cakes and deserts, all made from scratch with mostly organic vegetables and fruits, locally sourced from small producers. Juices, smoothies, soft-drinks and organic fairtrade coffee available.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

We had just arrived in Athens and were very hungry.....couldn’t believe our luck when we found this little gem. Food is amazing. Great range and variety. Staff are very friendly. We were taking the train to Meteora the following day so also had baguettes to go, 1 smoked tofu and 1 Seitan. I think we were the envy of the carriage when we produced these delights. We wish Peas all the best, they are doing a wonderful job.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Welshmam_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leela C, Owner at Peas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Hi Welshmam_12! First of all we want to apologise for our late response. We thank you so much for your amazing review and your warm wishes! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Your appreciation to our effort touch our hearts! Hope we'll see you again when in Athens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019

We ordered a little bit of everything and all was really tasty and not overpriced (like we used to vegan food)!! we will be coming back for more!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leela C, Owner at Peas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

thank you for your great review aika A! Hope you'll join us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

The food was excellent. We went twice. Not far from the Acropolis. Worth the walk.
Had the best vegan burgers I have ever had.
Second visit had great chocolate cake and hot chocolate.
Very friendly staff. Very social with a large shared table.
Good value.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 422natashac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leela C, Owner at Peas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

So sorry for our late response 422natashac! We want to thank you for your amazing review! Hope we see you again when in Athens! all the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Great find in Athens! I visited at least 3 times during my stay in Athens, Peas is just consistently delicious food with reasonable prices. I tried the breakfast toast with avocado, a couple of sandwiches, and lemon tart which were all delicious. They also sell coffee, smoothies and juices but I didn't get an opportunity to try. Also the people who work at Peas are very friendly and kind. Definitely stop in and enjoy some yummy vegan food :)

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AnnaCPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leela C, Owner at Peas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

so sorry for our late response AnnaCPass! Thank you very much for your great review for Peas! Hope we'll see you again when in Athens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

If you want good value and a clean spot to dine vegan or vegetarian in Athens, this is the place.

For the record, I'm not a vegan or vegetarian; however, I do like to reduce the amount of meat I eat substantially to help our planet (and myself).

Since Greek dishes can be quite meat-heavy, I was more than ready for a change after a couple of days on kebabs and moussaka. I wanted a good-quality veggie or vegan place with interesting dishes; not a compromise option, but somewhere that stood on its own and offered a filling, nutritious lunch. This little cafe-cum-lunch spot delivered in every possible way.

It's clean and fast. Everything is prepared right in front of you with fresh Greek produce. There's a complimentary water dispenser, and home-made chilli sauce in the fridge.

I had the fennel soup, a mushroom burger and savoury pea pie. All were utterly superb and very filling.

Overall, it's a massive stamp of approval for Peas. If you are in the area and want a change from meat, this is the answer. Vegans and vegetarians in Greece: you could quickly find yourselves coming here daily for lunch. It's that good.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank popolskuprosze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leela C, Owner at Peas, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Hello popolskuprosze!
First of all we apologise for our late response! We want to thank you for your amazing review! We have no words to describe the impact your comments have to us! As we are a pretty new business we are trilled to read that you recommend Peas as "a good value and a clean spot to dine vegan in Athens", because that is exactly our goal!!! Hope we see you again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peas also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Peas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing