We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding african food”

Chri-Bri Bar Restaurant
Ranked #2,031 of 3,062 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kypseli
Description: African's tasty in Athens. African bar restaurant.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Really good experience. Economic and delicious, and good environment within. The portions were super generous.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Martín M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

"African restaurant" doesn't give much away in terms of what specific food is on the menu, so I wasn't sure what to expect here. Initially I couldn't find the entrance and doubted Chri Bri Bar was open as there are no windows and the door is a little hidden. Upon entering a Congolese flag correctly suggests the origin of the menu. The waitress was very friendly and helpful and I ordered fish with plantain from the menu. It tasted great and was very well priced at only €8. Kofi and Papa Wemba played in the background. I recommend this place for the authentic food and ambience.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank agberolistc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chri-Bri R, Propriétaire at Chri-Bri Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you very much for your great feedback. Sure we have a problem with the how the restaurant is looking from outside. We're working to make some changes. Once again, thank you for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

I lived in athens for 15 years and this is the best african restaurant I’ve come acrossed. Quality of food is amazing, prices are unbeatable and customer service is excellent. I love the food so much I come whenever I’m in the area!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Kirezi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chri-Bri R, Gérant at Chri-Bri Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, tasty food and cheap. Well cooked, delicious bananas and great salad. I couldn't believe after ask the bill, pay less then 15 euros (half chicken, 2 beers and a soft drink). Amazing services, tasty food, great price.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank talestfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chri-Bri R, Gérant at Chri-Bri Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

If you seek some good and well cooked African food, this is the place to visit!!! Nice presenration great taste and prices that any1 can pay!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Giannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chri-Bri R, Gérant at Chri-Bri Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chri-Bri Bar Restaurant also viewed

Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 
Neo Psychiko, Filothei-Psychiko
 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Chri-Bri Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing