We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Autentisk Dinner in Athen ”

Dimitris And Savvas of Athens
This is not a restaurant; it is a unique dining experience hosted by a local chef in their home. Local chefs are vetted by EatWith.
Reserve a Table
Enjoy a unique dining experience in Athens
Neighborhood: Psirri / Gazi
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Psirri / Gazi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have a lovely Dinner and evening at Dimitris and Savvas They are Very hospilality and cooked a Very Nice Dinner. We injoy the company with Nice persons from USA and New Zealand. We can only recomand to other.

Date of visit: April 2019
3  Thank frankbolassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our evening with Dimitris and Savvas was wonderful! We (8 people) have been received and served in a particular friendly way and food was delicious: the dishes were prepared carefully / with love, selected specialities, good proportions, excellent wines, interesting conversation - Dimitris and Savvas were phantastic hosts and we would love to join them again. Thank you, Dimitris and Savvas!
Clea, Dominique, Nicole, Benjamin, Frank M., Frank Z., Pablo and Christian from Switzerland

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank dillarchitekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience with Dimitris and Savvas was absolutely wonderful. We left feeling so warm and happy and with two new friends!

We made our way there just fine and Dimitris was waiting to greet us outside. We were the only guests that evening, which was not disappointing at all as Dimitris dined with us and carried on such wonderful and engaging conversation. It was fun to have a private experience and ask unlimited questions about the preparation of the dishes and Greek life. Our meal was 8 courses of perfection with many careful and thoughtful touches, like secret sauces and grandma’s phyllo dough recipe. The presentation of the food was so beautiful you almost didn’t want to eat it. Dimitris described each dish and wine pairing and you could absolutely taste how fresh and high quality the ingredients were. Everything was lovely, from the tableware, to the view of the acropolis, to their well behaved dogs, to the impeccable food.

They put so much care into each element of the dish. We spent the day at the acropolis and finished with this dinner and honestly, it was the best day of our lives. Thank you so much Dimitris and Savvas!!

Do not hesitate to book this experience. You will not regret it!

Date of visit: April 2019
3  Thank threeseaotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Exquisite food served in a private setting! We lost track of how many dishes we had, but every one of them was prepared and served in a way that made this evening an event that we will remember for ever. "Life is not counted in the number of breaths you take, but by the places and MOMENTS that take your breath away".

Thank you Dimitris and Savvas!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Oystein F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

My parents were there to celebrate my fathers 70th birthday and they loved the food as well as the hosts. The whole experience was excellent. Thank you very much!

Date of visit: March 2019
3  Thank Menoril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimitris And Savvas of Athens also viewed

 

Been to Dimitris And Savvas of Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing