We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best place to practice Ashtanga Yoga in Athens

Ashtanga Yoga Athens is a sufficient, organised and spacious shala with great feel, plenty of air... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2018
atouloumi
,
Athens, Greece
via mobile
Heartful Yoga & Wise Teachers

We are blessed to have this studio in the middle of Athens. It is full of light, love and wisdom... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2018
Artemis2424
,
Athens, Greece
Read all 15 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Athens
from $143.20
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
13
0
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great teacher classes teaching aris school practicing session
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

I planned the visit to Aris's shala months ago with my holiday trip and it was beyond expectations. I love practicing while traveling because once in a while you can refresh your Astanga practice, see things differently than usual. Aris is attentive to his students but very strict too, you can't be "lazy" around him. He has special adjustments that focus on bandhas, making it very tangible. There's more i could say about his teaching but the best way is you come and experience it yourself. Btw, the sign is a bit hidden so try to look for it.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 454buin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I am so excited to be able to attend their classes. Aris is the fantastic head trainer and founder of the Ashtanga Yoga Athens Shala. This school follows the traditional way things are done in Ashtanga Yoga. This means you will receive the correct adjustments and huge experience of teachers to guide you properly through asanas. This shala is for those who do want to learn and practice yoga, through Ashtanga Yoga.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank AGreekAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

When looking to practice Ashtanga as it truly is, the shala will feel like home! Safe, responsible, warm, real! Great guidance and care.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Katerina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

The Best Ashtanga Yoga Shala in Athens!!! Great teacher, great energy, very good connection with the Metro!!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews