We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great location ”
Review of Victory Cafe

Victory Cafe
Ranked #11 of 3,163 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Plaka
Description: Welcome To Our Restaurant.we D0 Everything To Be Happy And Have A Good Time To Our Restayrant!your Happiness Is Our Happiness!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had delicious gyros here which only cost 3 euros each. Very good value for money, especially considering the proximity to Syntagma Square.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank fclong92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Food, Great Value, Great Host!!! Was looking for some authentic greek food while in Athens and found it here. The host is so nice and will take good care of you!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sdwest95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ate the gyros serving, and it's definitely the best gyros I've had in Greece yet. I got a really large portion for only 7 euros and it felt definitely worth it. The lady who runs the place is very kind, and even offered us free shots. All in all I can definitely recommend this as a great place for both lunch and for dinner!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank larsmartinolstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very nice dinner in this cafe!! The owner prepares your food and serves you! He is amazing, very kind and polite! The food is amazing!

Definitely a must go!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank jhuniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was delicious. I had the mousaka and it was the best mousaka I've ever had. Very very tasty. The water is on the house. It only offers some sort of shaded outdoor sitting where you are allowed to smoke. The serving is fantastic, very friendly people.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank notSoSavyTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victory Cafe also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Victory Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing