We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a small india in athens”
Review of Royal Spices

Royal Spices
Ranked #1,701 of 3,060 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $0 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Omonia
Description: Royal Spices is the Indian restaurant of the gourmets of Athens. Enjoy rich dishes of exquisite exotic cuisine, a wide range of the most famous (and the most delicious) Indian-Asian dishes that merit a test of all of us! Our indoor and outdoor space is suitable for large groups, buffets, ceremonies, birthday parties and all kind of events. We also provide 100% halal food, Vegetarian choices, Coffees and deserts. Come and taste our cuisine today! Spice or not, it's your choice!!!
Reviewed October 26, 2018

We ordered tadke wali dal and rice, noodles and fish curry.The food was nice and spicy and very homely. It was a good meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Means2Madness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

A simple and unpretentious place near the Wyndham and Stanley hotels - this was a great find!
The chicken tikka masala was perfect - the rich and creamy sauce was the best I’ve had in ages.
Very friendly service and very reasonably priced. The tikka masala, aloo paneer and naan with a bottle of water came to about €13. Not a bad price.
Definitely and highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank L6359VIjeffreyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

This place was near our hotel and as we were already tired from walking around the city we ended up here. They have very tasty food for a fair price. Keep in mind that this is not a fancy place. We had lamb vindaloo, chicken korma, mix vegetables curry and channa masala. It was a lot of food for 2 people :). The indian lady, I think she was the owner was very nice. I would definitely go there again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Not a pretentious place. Nothing fancy. Just a place to sit down and enjoy homely Indian food. Well located.

Do not go there if you want fancy dining with an overload of spices and thick creamy food, which is heavy on your palate.

Very close to our hotel, it was the place where we stopped by for some homely Indian food as more of a comfort food. You don't get Indian tandoori (Oven) baked rotis but tawa paranthas (Indian layered bread prepared with clarified butter).

The owner, a charming lady from Bangladesh, went out of her way to specially dish up an Indian ready mixed masala tea with condiments and spices, prepared to our specifications.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travellerIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Great food and staff..they realized we didn’t speak the language so they got us a waiter who did.they recommended specials..we sat outside and enjoyed the breeze,atmosphere and decor

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Spices also viewed

 

Been to Royal Spices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing