We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great traditional Greek cuisine with delicious grilled meat!”

Barbadimos Syntagma
Ranked #58 of 2,688 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $9 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Syntagma
Description: Traditional Greek cuisine,original Mediterranean tastes,attractive prices ,relaxed atmosphere,kind and quick service.We are looking forward to welcoming you to our restaurant right in the heart of downtown Athens : Syntagma square.CASH AND CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We ate at Barbadimos on our last day in Athens and we found it by accident as there are so many around but we are so lucky we sat there as it was the best meal we've had in Athens! The menu with the slow cooked meats which we tried was simply the best meat melting from the bones....so delicious! Friendly and kind staff, a highly recommended restaurant for true Greek dishes with top quality meat dishes and tasty starters and true authentic kebabs - huge portions!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DottyHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbadimosMarkCom, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Barbadimos Syntagma, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear DottyHayes,thank you very much for your rating of our restaurant. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our authentic Greek tastes!!!!we would be glad to have you here again, soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 273 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2017

Genuine kebab, doner (and not only) restaurant in the heart of Athens (Sintagma square). High quality of food using the best cooking materials.The stuff is very polite.Prices are very reasonable. The ambiance also is very warm.You must visit this restaurant when you'll be in Athens to taste authentic food in low price!!

Thank LEON189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

We stepped out for an authentic Greek meal on our last night in Athens, and came across Barbadimos just down from our hotel.

The menu was comprised of photographs and was in English. There was outside seating but we chose inside to make the most of their air con.

The food was excellent, and was presented as per the photos. The staff were friendly, smiling & professional.

Best meal we had in our short stay in Athens.

Recommended.

1  Thank Gregg_B5514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbadimosMarkCom, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Barbadimos Syntagma, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Gregg,
Thank you very much for your rating of our restaurant. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our authentic Greek tastes!!!!we would be glad to have you here again, soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

There are obviously hundreds of good places to eat in Athens and I have only sampled a few, but so far Barbadimos is my absolute favorite. I'm a vegetarian, so I was really impressed by the wait staff, all of whom were thoroughly versed in what dishes were appropriate for vegetarians and vegans. Even more important, their food was truly delicious. The tomato sauce in their summer aubergines was exquisite and they have mastered the art of preparing this vegetable so that it doesn't melt down to mush. My Cretan salad was tomatoes, Feta cheese, parsley, and capers on a bed of Cretan barley rusks that had been wrapped in paper thin slices of marinated zucchini. And it was heavenly! If you're in Athens, don't miss the chance to dine here!

2  Thank baweibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbadimosMarkCom, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Barbadimos Syntagma, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Baweibel,Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation.we are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home, when they visit us!!!!we would be glad to see you again, very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Very lovely Greek food and very impressed with the service. Loved how they brought complementary starter and dessert. Food came out in a timely, well presented manner. Must try! :)

1  Thank Dimitrios I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbadimosMarkCom, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Barbadimos Syntagma, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Dimitrios ,Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a warm review! We Would be glad to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbadimos Syntagma also viewed

Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Barbadimos Syntagma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing