We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly delicious mea”

Barbadimos Syntagma
Ranked #75 of 2,836 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $9 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Syntagma
Description: Traditional Greek cuisine,original Mediterranean tastes,attractive prices ,relaxed atmosphere,kind and quick service.We are looking forward to welcoming you to our restaurant right in the heart of downtown Athens : Syntagma square.CASH AND CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

There are obviously hundreds of good places to eat in Athens and I have only sampled a few, but so far Barbadimos is my absolute favorite. I'm a vegetarian, so I was really impressed by the wait staff, all of whom were thoroughly versed in what dishes were appropriate for vegetarians and vegans. Even more important, their food was truly delicious. The tomato sauce in their summer aubergines was exquisite and they have mastered the art of preparing this vegetable so that it doesn't melt down to mush. My Cretan salad was tomatoes, Feta cheese, parsley, and capers on a bed of Cretan barley rusks that had been wrapped in paper thin slices of marinated zucchini. And it was heavenly! If you're in Athens, don't miss the chance to dine here!

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbadimosMarkCom, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Barbadimos Syntagma, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Baweibel,Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation.we are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home, when they visit us!!!!we would be glad to see you again, very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 363 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Very lovely Greek food and very impressed with the service. Loved how they brought complementary starter and dessert. Food came out in a timely, well presented manner. Must try! :)

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Dimitrios I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbadimosMarkCom, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Barbadimos Syntagma, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Dimitrios ,Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a warm review! We Would be glad to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

We arrived late from the airport with my family and wanted somewhere to have a quick late dinner. This was the perfect find with great food, good and friendly service. We really liked the Greek salad and the grilled meat.
We will go back!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank CSD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbadimosMarkCom, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Barbadimos Syntagma, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear sir,Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback and recommendation.we are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home, when they visit us!!!!we are looking forward to see you again, soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I were walking around looking for something to eat when we stumbled upon this gem. Absolutely LOVE the food and they have the friendliest staff. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 310brandy-mcmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbadimosMarkCom, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Barbadimos Syntagma, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Brandy,,Thank you so much for your valuable review and recommendation on trip advisor!we are so happy to read that you appreciated the service extended by our team and had a great experience!!!we would be glad to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We definitely can recommend this restaurant. Everything we tried was delicious and freshly prepared. We enjoyed the friendly family atmosphere a lot. Keep the good service and quality.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Stephan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbadimosMarkCom, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Barbadimos Syntagma, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Stephan,
Thank you very much for your rating of our restaurant. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our authentic Greek tastes!!!!we would be glad to have you here again, soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbadimos Syntagma also viewed

 

Been to Barbadimos Syntagma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing