We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Eternal Greece
from $260.69
More Info
from $260.69
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour monemvasia fortress participants study peloponnese interests loutraki olympia itinerary greece sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

An excellent tour of fortresses in the Peloponnese which also took in many of the classical sites. Our guide Eric organised the tour, hotel airport transfers, and advised on other sights so we really had nothing to do but enjoy the experience. already looking forward to another trip with him again.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Anhourused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricCauchi, Owner at Eternal Greece, responded to this reviewResponded today

Please accept my hearty thanks for having joined our tour - and for the lovely review!

Looking forward to welcoming you to a future tour. :)

All best wishes in the meantime.

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

Eric Cauchi, representing Eternal Greece, was one of the main people respionsible for organising the tour for about 40 people. He paid great attention to detail both before and during the trip and on the tour nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate to go on future Eternal Greece tours.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Auxfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricCauchi, Owner at Eternal Greece, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you very much! It was a great pleasure to be able to rise up to the challenge of such a demanding and interesting tour, and, especially, to make new friends!.

Regards

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We traveled through the Peloponnese with the Fortress Study Group on a 10 day tour organized by Eternal Greece Ltd. We visited a mix of sites from classical and pre-history, through Venetian and Ottoman times. This mix gave us a picture of the breadth of Greek history instead of just a single slice of time which we much appreciated. We had an excellent archaeologist guide and an excellent driver.

Eric Cauchi, the proprietor of Eternal Greece, travelled with us as the tour director and trouble-shooter in chief. His own passion for archaeology and for his country added to the trip experience. The hotels he booked for us were excellent, all very clean and comfortable, with friendly staff and most on the sea with beautiful views. The restaurants he selected for our meals served delicious traditional Greek food family style, far superior to what one might expect for a group meal.

Having never been to Greece before, we came into Athens 4 days early. We had many pre-trip questions which Eric always answered very promptly. He assisted us with several aspects of our planning before we set foot in Greece. He booked an Athens hotel in an excellent location for us and arranged airport transports which worked perfectly. When we decided to do a day-trip to Delphi and asked if he could recommend some companies for us to contact, he responded with the name and cost of a group tour company with pros/cons and the offer of arranging a private driver and guide for us with pros/cons. He also offered to, and subsequently did, email the rest of the group participants to see if anyone might be interested in sharing the private tour to bring down the costs. The driver and guide Eric arranged were very professional, tailored the day to our interests, and made the day a wonderful memory for us.

When, as part of our planning, we decided that we might like to use our free time on the last evening of the Peloponnese tour to see an additional site some distance away from our hotel on our own, we emailed Eric to enquire as to whether time-wise this might be feasible and if we would have trouble finding a taxi to take us and wait. Eric advised that renting a car would be better. We expressed concern about finding a car rental place that would be open till 9:00 p.m. on a Sunday evening. Eric responded within hours with contact information for a rental location around the corner from our hotel that would be open till 9 p.m.

Eric’s level of service was superb. We would travel again on a trip arranged by Eternal Greece and we definitely recommend Eternal Greece.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Summerclouds053117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricCauchi, Owner at Eternal Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for the review, Richard and Mary-Ann!

Organising and managing the tour - and, especially, having you with us, was a genuine pleasure.

Looking forward to seeing you both again one day, hopefully in the near future.

All best wishes

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A well-organised bespoke tour that went very smoothly. Our Tour Guide Eric was very professional in his approach to what was a demanding tour for both the organiser and the participants; due to the requirements of the FSG, with a significant number of hours spent in a coach (with an amazing driver Argyris). Eric had obviously spent considerable effort choosing hotels and restaurants; which was no mean feat given the size of the party and their various requirements. He coped admirably with an emergency when one of the members required hospital treatment in the small hours, transported her there and waited while she was treated. Very little sleep for Eric that night. In all, Eternal Greece did a professional and very competent job, assisted by his son Ken and including hiring a knowledgeable guide Romylos, who helped enhance our background knowledge of all we visited. We would have no hesitation recommending Eternal Greece to all.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank FortressSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricCauchi, Owner at Eternal Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much!

Organising and operating the tour was indeed somewhat challenging in view of the number of participants, the number of locations and the number of days involved but getting to know everyone as well as making sure it all worked was a genuine and absolute pleasure for me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Eternal Greece organised a tour of the Peloponnese for the Fortress Study Group and a number of people with similar interests. We numbered 38 people and travelled around in an air-conditioned Pullman coach in some comfort. Our primary interests were the Venetian Fortresses of the Peloponnese, including Neo Navarino, Korone, Methone and of course the great fortifications of Nafplio.

En route we visited a number of classical sites, such as the ancient city of Messine, Olympia, Mistra, Monemvasia etc.

Eternal Greece had an exceptionally knowledgeable archaeologist providing some commentaries and guiding on some sites. Eric, the owner, provided more commentaries; even better, he provided some publicity and helped organise a Government / Local Government presentation when the group was in Nafplion.

It was, in more ways than one, a 'tour de force' and one which I hope will remain in the memories of the participants for years to come. I cannot praise Eternal Greece enough for their attention to detail, logistical preparations and the very great care exercised over all the participants.

I strongly recommend that anyone wanting to explore this part of the world should consider using the services of Eternal Greece.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank O4064ITpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricCauchi, Owner at Eternal Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, Paul.

We thoroughly enjoyed organising and running this tour, as we thoroughly enjoyed the company of all participants.

I readily admit that the number of participants times the number of days on the road times the number of sites visited added a healthy amount of complexity to the logistical and organisational equation, but I think we can safely say that all is well that ends well!

Again, thank you for providing support and inspiration before and during the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful off the beaten track day tour that offers everything - a chance to relax in the hot spas with optional extras, a taste of homely Greek food, and spectacular views and sightseeing. The personalized service from Eric ensures that the visitor's needs are met. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank athenanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricCauchi, Owner at Eternal Greece, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you very much indeed, Athena! It was a great pleasure to meet you and to contribute to the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews