We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Souvenirs with a modern touch

I visited the shop some days ago to while wandering in Plaka. Great ideas and out-of-the-box... read more

Reviewed October 1, 2018
caputosta
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Modern souvenirs and gifts

We have visited the store after a friend's recommendation and it was worth it. We were impressed by... read more

Reviewed July 18, 2017
sophiad86
,
Athens, Greece
via mobile
Read all 13 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Athens
from $43.40
More Info
from $39.97
More Info
from $43.40
More Info
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

We have visited the store after a friend's recommendation and it was worth it. We were impressed by the modern souvenirs we found. It was not an 80's souvenir store like many others we found in Plaka. A great variety of innovated gadgets & gifts made by various Greek designers.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank sophiad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

I absolutely was not aware of how many different and sometimes weird handcrafters are hidden all over the greek countryside. Here I discovered many interesting little things with historic elements embeded in their design/use/philosophy and made from rare materials as well, like cork, marble etc. Do not miss the chance to visit and take a quick look at the quality products sweet Dorothea hostes here, especially if you need a small gift for someone. Really happy to disvover this shop.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank nikosnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

A new store with lots of fresh ideas for unique gifts (and not only).
It's pretty obvious that all items has been selected carefully based on art background of the owner.
Great tip: On workshops taking place in the store each Saturday afternoon, you can decorate your own pair of leather sandals and take it with you home as a handmade souvenir from Greece.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank AthinaManola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

Take a moment to visit this souvenir shop with unique Greek products. If you are looking for mainstream gifts for your friends back home, various creative works of art, intriguing postcards, bohemian decor related items or eccentric stuff made by charismatic Greek designers, this is the place to be!!! The lady who runs the shop is super friendly and helpful!!! It's a true gem in the heart of Athens!!!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Nadia_Grig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

If you love elegance and beauty then the Travelling Owl is the place you must stop by! With Dorothea's assistance, you will definitely find the perfect "greek memory" to bring back home!!
Ι loved it!
Thanks :)

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Amalia_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews