We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$290
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$232
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hermes Hotel(Athens)
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
168
147
61
22
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
147
61
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barminute walkwithin walking distancebig balconybreakfast is servedrooms are smallfloor roomstayed here for nightsside streetblue linetop floorthe breakfast areaathens airportpublic transportationan amazing viewhotel staffmain sites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 418 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good hotel in a good place. With nice breakfast. The staff is very friendly (especially the girl at the roof bar). The rooms are clean, and big (they move me to another, big one). They helped me with a lot of locations in the city (I mean the staff is very competent). Its a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lachezar_Mehomiyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My friend and I only stayed there overnight. The staff were very friendly. The location was close to the train station, only one ride from the airport. I rolled my traveling bag uphill for about 30 meters up. It wasn't that bad. Otherwise, I would still recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_only_surrealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

While this hotel is only about a 10 minute walk away from the Acropolis and lively Plaka, my friend and I qualify our night at this hotel as scary. To begin with our taxi driver could not find the hotel as it is so hidden at the top of a steep alley. The hotel looks decent from the outside, but you notice, as soon as you come in, that it is old and needs a lot of work. Our room was right under the rooftop bar, people were coming in and out and walking in front of our room all night long - drunk, talking loud - it was hard to sleep. The "safe" provided was simply a lockable box on the floor (not actually hidden or attached to the floor or furniture in any way). The deco of the room was very strange. We walked back from Plaka at around 11 pm at night and were extremely scared... not well lit, weird people hanging out on the street around the hotel, we actually took a detour because of these people and ended up running and screaming back to the hotel.
So overall, do not book there unless you are on a tight budget and are not 2 girls alone.

Only positives: the barman at the rooftop bar, the rooftop bar, the view from the rooftop bar and the proximity to the Acropolis and tourist area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emilieno22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The service, rooms and roof top bar were fantastic. It's only a short walk away from the plaka and the acropolis which make it easy to get around. Watch out for the elevator though, it only holds two people in it comfortably.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkimpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We found the lady at reception very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and a nice rooftop breakfast was provided. We could leave our bags in reception the next day whilst using the free internet in the lobby. I booked through the internet and got a great price. The hotel is situated a short stroll from the Acropolis also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aido2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews