We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel
Ranked #79 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We found the lady at reception very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and a nice rooftop breakfast was provided. We could leave our bags in reception the next day whilst using the free internet in the lobby. I booked through the internet and got a great price. The hotel is situated a short stroll from the Acropolis also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aido2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 411 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked the hotel through the website Booking, I would have loved the slides and types of rooms. Very quiet, friendly hotel. Pleasant service and attitude towards customers. Would like to once again come to the same hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlightA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a good hotel but I have two (small) complaints: one is that the rooms are tiny, the other is that the breakfast is disappointing. They cannot correct the first but they could improve the breakfast with very little effort. That said, the rooms are spotlessly clean, the beds comfortable, the a/c works, the area is very quiet and is close to the Acropolis and other sites of interest. The staff are kind and helpful. Regarding the difficulty with getting there, here are the directions provided by the hotel which will make it easy from now on:
Take Metro Line 3 (Egaleo – Douk. Plakentias – Airport), which connects the Athens airport with the city centre. Trains run every 30 minutes, 7 days a week from 6:30 a.m. to 11:30 p.m. The ticket costs 8, reduced 4€, group ticket for 2 persons 14€ and group ticket for 3 20€. You will take the Metro from the Airport’s Station and get off at Syntagma Station. At Syntagma Station you will switch lines and you will take the red line with direction to Agios Dimitrios and get off at Syggrou/Fix Station. The duration of the trip is about 45’. From Syggrou/Fix Station our hotel is 3’ away, walking along Kallirois Avenue. When you pass the church, turn right and walk through the small park and straight ahead is Iras Street. On number 10 you will find Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel! If you take a taxi from the airport or Syntagma, just tell the taxi driver that hotel is on the back of the church Agios Panteleimonas in Kallirois str.. The address is Iras number 10.
I have stayed here on two separate occasions and am happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My best tip is going to be how to get here by metro (airport), b/c its not easy if you don't know what you're doing. So here are accurate & detailed directions that we wrote just for you. Take blue line from Airport. change trains at Syntagma stop, and take Red line towards Elliniko. Exit train at the Syngrou-fix stop. Follow sign for Kalirois within station. Walk up the stairs and go diagonal across (your right-side ahead North as you get up stairs), you'll see a bus stop/cable car track ahead, walk towards tracks, make left ( tracks will be on your left). Go to far side of street against the stores. In just a few minutes...
At the CHURCH on the right, walk thru the church's park, and look up & you'll see a steep road & towards the top you'll see Hotel sign. Congrats you've made it!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amtrakjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We only had problems finding the hotel, since we don't speak any greek and it was really late at night. Plus for some reason, the internet connection didn't work at all in Athens. The hotel room was super nice, clean. I would stay there again. They also gave us a welcome shot of Ouzo :)

There is a bakery around the corner where we had breakfast and had a delicious freshly baked bread and this nice kebab place as well was 2 min away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhonny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed with friends for two nights and came back at the end of our holiday for two more nights. Staff very helpful, breakfast good - good views of Athens from rooftop garden area. Hotel assisted by storing our luggage for over a month, rooms neat and clean, able to walk to markets and public transport. Thanks Yanni and Panos Yassou!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had 4 nights in Athens. For our first 2 we stayed on the other side of the acropolis (Psiri area), then moved to the ami boutique for our last 2 nights. I have to say the Psiri side was much more enjoyable for us. There were many restaurants and it had a groovy feel. As for Ami Boutique, it was good value (we paid $70 p/n), and the rooms were clean but very small! We barely had space to open our cases. Great views of the acropolis. Overall, I would recommend staying around the other side of the acropolis.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristyBrokenHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#24 of 282 in Athens
755 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#50 of 282 in Athens
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#32 of 282 in Athens
679 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Hera Hotel
Hera Hotel
#18 of 282 in Athens
1,096 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis View Hotel
Acropolis View Hotel
#46 of 282 in Athens
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel

Address: 10 Iras Street, Athens 117 43, Greece (Formerly Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel)
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $65 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great experience in offering wonderful vacations, this renovated hotel is welcoming you with 18 rooms decorated in a vey relaxing and classy style. Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel is situated in a quiet and safe area of Athens centre and is very well connected with all the areas of the city by all public transportation (such as: metro, tram and bus), also with the airport and the port. Famous touristic attractions like: Parthenon, Acropolis Museum, the Temple of the Olympian Zeus, Zappeion, Panathinaikon Stadium and Hadrian's Arch, Monastiraki and Psirri are situated within a cozy walking distance from the hotel. All the rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, small fridge, Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV and some of the rooms are offering a stunning view of Acropolis. Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel is offering a rooftop terrace where in the warm months you can enjoy in the morning a rich buffet breakfast and in the night you can spoil yourself with a drink or a cocktail, in a relaxing atmosphere with a breathtaking view of Acropolis. Our staff is always ready to assist you, offering to you information about the city and also helping you to plan your trip in Greece. Come to enjoy your vacation in an authentic Greek atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Acropolis Ami Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing