We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an incredible time!!”
Review of AthenStyle Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AthenStyle Hostel
Ranked #10 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Athens
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
“What an incredible time!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

That was my first time in Greece, just arrived for the breakfast on the rooftop !!! Amazing view on the Acropolis you can almost tuch it!! hehe
Staff is great, room agreeable (I was in dormitory), commodity (internet-kitchen...) good.
I made a free guided tour around the Acropolis (suggestion from the reception of the Hostel), that was really incredible. The hostel is situated in the very center of the old town, so everything is close, you can visit walking.
And then at night, just enjoying party on the rooftop and a really good dinner with only local specialty (I recomand the moussaka!!!).

Guillaume

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niluge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    140
    69
    41
    20
See reviews for
30
68
128
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We booked an ensuite room here on the basis that the location is right on the metro line between the port and the airport & we needed both. The ku cation us wonderful with a short walk to the acropolis and town. The rooms are quite basic and very noisy at night but with earplugs it was fine. The rooftop bar and restaurant is fantastic and the staff really helpful, if you buy food - do take your ticket to the window to place your order.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poopyscoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The location is good - 15 min walk from Acropolis. Roof top bar has excellent view to Acropolis. Staff fine. But food not great and is better and cheaper in nearby restaurants, and dorms/rooms cost way more than they are worth. Owners probably get away with it because of the endless flood of Aussies on Busabout tours.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hostel.. I only stayed a few nights after hopping the Greek islands but they had everything I needed.. Washing machines, wifi, computers and nice rooms with ensuites. Not a huge fan of Athens especially this area is very dodgy especially at night all shops have bars and garage doors .. Just take care when going to and from the hostel especially at night (though they do have good security.. Door always shut.. Need key cards to get into reception etc)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliseaashour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

after a lot bad reviews about staying near amonia square, i was happy to find this hostel located around the corner from all the major attractions and also near the markets and fantastic restraunts. our room was also amazing as we had a 4 bed private with an ensuite and air con, and literally the only complaint we could possibly make would be the wifi cutting in and out which isn't much of an issue anyway. great views from the rooftop bar, 2 for 1 drinks in happy hour. wouldn't stay anywhere else in athens!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I worked in this hostel for a month. The staff where enthusiastic and friendly, a joy to work with. The location is perfect. Very central and next to the metro. The only thing that could improve the hostel is if the WiFi was more reliable. The best thing however is the rooftop bar! You wont find much better views in the whole city. You can get some food and a drink and you will always find people to talk to. This is a great hostel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 121HDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I love this hostel ... so cool people(thx sofia) the roof is wonderful to meet people it s so easy go there you gonna love it
i think this is the best hostel in greece the recpetion people are so nice (sophia its for you) the place is perfect are close from everything . I think its better to go there than to take an hotel i saw many family go there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael-Isaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel P, Front Office Manager at AthenStyle Hostel, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Dear Raphael,

thank you for such a humbling review. It's people like you that remind us why we love doing what we do. We would love to have you back one day, come and visit us again soon. Happy travels :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#31 of 326 in Athens
1,844 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,273 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#24 of 326 in Athens
1,325 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 326 in Athens
1,711 reviews
City Circus Athens
#1 of 67 in Athens
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AthenStyle Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AthenStyle Hostel

Property: AthenStyle Hostel
Address: 10 Agias Theklas, Athens 105 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AthenStyle Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A proud member of Europe’s Famous Hostels Association. Top ratings, premium location, famous Rooftop Bar (open all year round) and summer Restaurant with unbeatable views of Acropolis, unique vibe and Happy Hour. Variety of rooms located in two adjacent buildings: the main one with studio apartments and small dorms (4-6 beds) and newly renovated wing next door with bigger dorms (8-10 beds), quad rooms and few smaller dorms. Free breakfast, free Wi-Fi. Book your bed now before it is gone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AthenStyle Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athenstyle Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing