We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AthenStyle Hostel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$443
$396
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$291
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$230
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
$222
$198
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amalia Hotel(Athens)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Athens Lotus Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
$145
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hera Hotel(Athens)
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$178
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
174
142
76
42
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
142
76
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat locationbunk bedsflea marketmetro stationwalking distancean amazing viewvisit athensmajor attractionscentral athenssyntagma squarewifiacropolisbalconybackpackerskitchenettelaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 455 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very well located, close to all the top sights of Athens. The place was clean and tidy, although the rooms a little pokey. Friendly staff. Overall a good hostel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I just got back from a six day vacation in Athens and the AthenStyle Hostel. My two friends and I stayed at one of the three bed suites, including a kitchenette. The room was quite big, clean and had everything we needed. I guess the best about that place is the staff and the location. Young energetic people from all over the world, who love to help you planning your day. On our last night two staff members took us and two backpackers, who also stayed at the hostel, to their friend's bar. Great Greek Schnaps, great music and wonderful people.
The rooftop bar on top of the hostel is not only an amazing spot for having some beer while enjoying the fantastic view but also for meeting people. If there is no guest up there you can always have a chat with the barkeeper. The location is also perfect. Right in the center, with good restaurants and bars just around the corner. We didn't need to take the metro to get around and see everything. All in all, a perfect stay.

Thanks from Berlin

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

It may be.
What can a hostel have to get a "excellent" ?

The position is absolutely central, specially considering the top floor from where you can have a great view of Acropolis.
Cleaness is top level, and the crew is polite, helpful and friendly.
Wardrobes are large and with possibility of locking.

Any critic? Yes, one: they only need to get a better guitar for the dayroom:
it's always possible that an great artist can pass around there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank th_JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I spent 3 nights in this hostel with my little sis last moth so I was a bit afraid cause it was her first hostel but she loved it. You know sometimes the hostels are a bit cold but this one was very cozy. The staff was super friendly helping me with anything I needed and giving me advices about what to see or do. Without them my visit to Athens would not have been the same. This Hostel gives you everything you need for a wonderful stay in Athens. Spacious, clean, secure, best location possible...
The Rooms were very clean and nice with lights on the beds which helps when you do not want to wake anybody up, nice bathrooms. Mediterranean breakfast, healthy and nice. The common areas were really good with WiFi, computers, a cinema... AMAZING!! I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrianIglesias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We moved to this hostel after staying at another in a terribly location and were happy to find Monastariki to be a much nicer area. Easy walk to the sights and right by a metro station that goes straight to the airport. Our room for 3 was clean and spacious and as an added bonus had a kitchenette in the corner. The staff were friendly, though it was sometimes hard to find someone behind the front desk when I needed to ask questions. From reading other reviews there seems to be a difference in quality between the dorms and the private rooms as we were all very pleased with our private room and thought it was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Go for a private room over a dorm!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews