We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way!”
Review of Ellevoro

Ellevoro
Reserve a Table
Ranked #72 of 3,031 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Description: Ellevoro Tradition & Gastronomy • Food and drinks from all over the Greece est 1998
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We had a delightful and delicious authentic Greek meal at this charming restaurant. We went twice: once with 6 people, and again with our travel group of 21. They went out of their way to accommodate us with cheerful service, great food and wine. This is recommended without reservation.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hchmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 280 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Just 5 minutes walk from our apartment and just behind the Acropolis. A really great restaurant that serves exceptional food, I had veal tartar for starter and pork with pomegranate sauce for main, both were of the highest quality and could not be faulted, the pork was melt in the mouth and full of flavour with a very tasty sauce, served with chickpea puree. My wife had meatballs for starter (which for her were a little under cooked) and cod with potato puree for main. Dessert was also incredibly delicious, profiteroles and a lemon and thyme pie. Price was on the high side but worth every penny based on taste and quality. Interior decor is a little stange but the restaurant has a very homely feel which is really nice. Definitely pay them a visit!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jasonsH3812CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

As you step out of the hustle and bustle of the street you enter a time long gone with tables bedecked with lacy white tablecloths and many pretty things all around. The menu offered an eclectic selection of dishes from which I selected an egg pasta (orzo) dish with seafood (with a couple shrimp and clams). Delicious. A complimentary soup started the meal hot, smooth and delicious! A complimentary glass of rose wine rounded out a highly satisfactory meal. Service was competent. Altogether this was a fine place to wind down after walking all day!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Passportalwaysready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Superb dinner at the ellevoro, service charming and perfect, good advice for the wine and fantastic food (surprising orange pie for desert). Nice and relaxing atmosphere

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Tristan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

This little gem is amazing - we happened to pass it on our last day and popped in to book a table - so glad we did. Beautifully laid out with gorgeous decor. The waitress couldn’t have done more or been sweeter, we were given the usual complimentary water in beautiful glassware, then a taster starter of soup - on the house, which was delicious. Our mains were stunning, three of us had different items and were all impressed with both the presentation and flavour and quality of the food. Highly recommend but would suggest booking essential.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Cosmopolitan749026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellevoro also viewed

 

Been to Ellevoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing