We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best sandwiches I have had in a long time”

Yoleni's Greek Gastronomy Center
Reserve a Table
OR
Ranked #98 of 3,026 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Description: Yoleni's Greek Gastronomy center, offers visitors a complete experience of the authentic Greek gastronomy. Enjoy a handmade pita, mouthwatering sandwiches, hearty salads, fresh juice, selected Greek wines, a selection of exceptional Greek products in the deli shop, cooking classes, a fully equipped event hall and olive oil tastings in the first "Olive Oil Bar" in Greece.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Great bread, great cheese and veggie filling, and great staff! What more do you want? And they also offer wine tastings downstairs. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TokyoRory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili G, Marketing at Yoleni's Greek Gastronomy Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

All of our flavorful suggestions are handmade with products from our traditional deli shop! Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again soon. -Yoleni's Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 316 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2018

I have been following Yoleni's on social media for some time, and so excited to have visited the place! This is a must visit for all foodies and mediterranean food lovers. The first floor deli, pantry and cafeteria is bustling with flavours and selections. The staff is amazing and friendly and we had a great chat with Mr. Yiangos who's knowledge of the products is unsurpassable.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 703elenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili G, Marketing at Yoleni's Greek Gastronomy Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Mr. Yiangos is passionate about Greek food and he truly enjoys sharing his passion with all of our visitors! We hope to see you again soon. -Yoleni's Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

My husband and I attended an olive oil seminar/tasting at the Olive Oil Bar. As there was only the two of us, Mr Y.Koyias interrupted frequently his brilliant and very comprehensive presentation to answer any queries. The information on the 3000 different varieties of olive tree, the methods of production, the calibration of produce, the various health benefits accrued to the body were extremely interesting and informative. The actual tasting was brilliant as we learned to distinguish the different nuances between different olive oil brands (Chocolate mousse is not a favourite but with the addition of olive oil transported us to chocolate bliss). All in all it was an excellent experience and has opened new horizons for us

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili G, Marketing at Yoleni's Greek Gastronomy Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Our chocolate surprise at the end of every olive oil seminar is our visitors' favorite part! We hope to see you again in the future! -Yoleni's Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

I was on an Olive Oil seminar in the beginning of March 2018, which was held on the 2d floor of Yoleni's. Mr. Yagos: A Kagias was leading this seminar. It was outstanding as regards information you get as well as tasting of unusual sorts of the olive oil. Mr. Kagias was exciting and very professional. I strongly recommend this event. It is an unusual experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mariamaria2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili G, Marketing at Yoleni's Greek Gastronomy Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

We are stoked that you enjoyed your seminar! Mr Yangos will be very happy to hear that. We hope to see you agin in the future! -Yoleni's Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

If you have ever been to Eatly, this is Greece’s smaller version. They have food and wine available to take out, eat in, and even show you how to cook it. They have wine tastings, food tastings, even an olive bar. You can order online and they ship to the US, they are also opening a second store in Providence Rhode Island.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BethlehemPaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marili G, Marketing at Yoleni's Greek Gastronomy Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments! We are really glad you got to enjoy your visit. Our Providence store is opening this April! -Yoleni's Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoleni's Greek Gastronomy Center also viewed

 

Been to Yoleni's Greek Gastronomy Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing