We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Favorite Spot”
Review of Bread Factory

Bread Factory
Ranked #3 of 50 Bakeries in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Omonia
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Omonia
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

We noticed the store upon arrival at The Stanley Hotel in Attica from the airport so we had to check it out which we did during our walking tour of the area. The variety of cakes, pastries, breads, breadsticks, pies, and sandwiches was outstanding.

Upon waking our first morning we noticed that the volume of coffee in our room wasn’t up to our normal habits so out we went to the store next door. Even at 5:15 in the morning the store was doing a brisk business so it gave us a chance to narrow down our choices of pastries to try.

The staff were warm, friendly, and very helpful while the coffee was deliciously prepared to our delight. The pastries were delicate and tasty and paired well with our coffee.

We will return again soon as it’s our new favorite spot.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jjeadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 263 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2018

Huge variety on things to eat and snacks like pastries, small dishes and sandwiches.
Accessible, with some tables.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank redman5314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Enormous variety of pastries, cakes, sandwiches and other snacks! Very popular and quite crowded therefore the service a bit on a rush.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ekoseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

This place offers sandwiches, cakes, biscuits, coffee etc but also has some cooked food as well. The standard of the sandwiches and spinach and cheese pie was excellent. All at a very good price. Highly recommended if you’re near by.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Yetitours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We want there for late breakfast in group of 9 people. Lot of pople there, so hard to find sits. Sandwitches are about 3 - 3.7 euro (big ones, but bit dry, should have not sauce), we have tried several types, all pretty good. We have also tried other snacks, I really recommend the one with spinachi and feta cheese.

About sweets, one portion is between 1.5-2.5 euro, some of those were really good, some less good. The choice is really big. All looks amazing.

Coffe is ok, but be carefull on what you order and what you get. There is so many clients that stuff gets confused and mess up with giving the right coffe to right person.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kamila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread Factory also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Bread Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing