We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Indian Restaurant While on a Greek Vacation?”

Namaste Indian Restaurant
Reserve a Table
OR
Ranked #106 of 3,059 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Description: Here at NAMASTE INDIAN Restaurant, we offer you the best Indian cooking has to offer: a wide range of carefully prepared, and slowly cooked dishes in a traditional Tandoor (Deep Clay) oven, as well as a fine selection of wines waiting to be discovered by you. Namaste offers you a gastronomic journey that redefines the perception of Indian food. Also all of the meat served is 100% Halal.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

You bet! We had Greek meals for three days and we were looking for something different. After a glass or two of wine at a neighborhood wine bar, we went to Namaste for a very good and delicious dinner.

I had Chicken Kashmiri with rice and naan. The chicken was prepared with dried fruits and nuts, cooked in a cashew sauce. It was excellent. The accompanying rice and naan were delicious.

Service was attentive and you can watch the cook prepare your meal behind the glass wall. Pretty cool.

A very nice restaurant and a great find, hidden among the Greek restaurants.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vulturecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 666 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Very good vegetarian food near acropolis . good ambience . Very tasteful Indian food . Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank arajjaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

The restaurant has a modern decor and serves delicious Indian food. You can sit inside or in a glass enclosed area outside. Both vegetarian and non-vegetarian options are available and prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TAIN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Lovely peaceful restaurant , nice ambience .greeted well by the staff at door.
Reasonably priced food , not much wait . Very authentic taste and good portions, Indians should go for medium spicy chicken karahi and chicken bhuna.
Would definitely visit again .

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ShakyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

My dad is a big fan of Indian food so I thought I would take him here. I am not such a huge fan but the food in Namaste was so delicious! I had the chicken tikka and my dad had the Himalayan chicken and we shared a bowl of rice and 2 naan orders. Our server came by a few times to make sure everything was good. The kitchen has a clear window so you could actually see the cooks making your food, it’s a great treat!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank fatfoodyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Namaste Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing