We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Find!”

Kekkos Traditional Cafe and Pastry
Ranked #7 of 52 Bakeries in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Pangrati
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Pangrati
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Oh my goodness, what a great find in Athens. Just around the corner from the Old Olympic Stadium, so if you are visiting that area and want to pop in for coffee, breakfast or lunch, there is no better place. Full disclosure...my daughter spent a semester studying in Athens and her apartment was across the street, and this quickly became her local hangout. Reliable wi-fi and the owners and workers took to her like family. When we went to visit her and she took us to Kekko's it quickly became apparent why she fell in love with the place. Great baked goods and you are treated like family. Thank you Dimitri and all the staff for taking such good care of my little girl who isn't so little any more!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JimmyV_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 60 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2019

Great cafe, wonderful service and very friendly. We had feta and cheese pies, they were awesome. The coffee and fresh juice is great too. Very good prices.

I wish we'd had the opportunity to visit again.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bongarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Wonderful service and delightful selection of pastries and breads. I tried and loved the greek salad.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank makuhoten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019

We were looking for a traditional cafe for lunch prior to visiting the Panathenaic Stadium.
The staff were very welcoming and there was a lovely, cosy settee on which we settled for coffee and lunch.
Plenty of choice - We opted for cream cheese filled spinach bagels....gorgeous & warm. A huge range of Greek patisserie-style desserts to follow.

We would thoroughly recommend this cafe as a good place to visit before or after the Olympic Stadium.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

We found this cafe by accident on our holiday and were very happy we did. The coffee and pastry were excellent but the friendliness of the staff was what especially brought us back. Definitely worth going to!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LasPK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kekkos Traditional Cafe and Pastry also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Kekkos Traditional Cafe and Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing