We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Areos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Areos Hotel
Ranked #23 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed at Areos hotel with a friend for 3 nights during our vacation trip. I choose this hotel due to positive guest comments on various hotel websites and very attractive price. My expectations were not only met but exceeded.
Here are several point that I'd like to comment about:
1. Location is quite convenient - only 5 min walk to subway station.
2. Rooms are recently renovated, very comfortable, warm and clean
3. Mattress and bedding are just perfect as for my taste.
4. The bathroom is modern and of sufficient size. Water pressure in shower is very good.
5. Breakfast is very good as for 3 stars hotel
6. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Coming from hotel business myself and being quite critical about hotels and services, I couldn't find anything negative I've seen or experienced at Areos hotel. Everything was just up to standard. Thanks to hotel team for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lyudmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 625 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Everything was excellent (cleaning the room every day, breakfast up to 10:30, short distance to the metro station etc.), but most of all the kind staff, who agreed to change the date of our stay without any problem! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Clean and welcoming hotel with great staff. The hotel is about 10 minute walk from the nearest Metro station (Victoria) and is close to the Radisson Blu hotel. Free wifi and breakfast make this place a great value-for-money place to stay. All the staff were really friendly and gave us tips on places to visit and restaurants to try. Would definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pgr031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very very clean and comfortable stayed here on my first trip to Athens and couldn't be more impressed. Great bar area people are very very friendly and great drinks. No half measures in this bar!! :D Good selection for the continental breakfast, just enough to set you up for the day. This was our first time to Athens so we wasn't sure where we was going at first but the staff couldn't be more helpful they gave us a map and marked everything of interest off for us.
Location is a little out of the way of the central part of Athens but 10 minutes walk down the road leads you straight to the tube. The price for a day ticket is excellent, then Athens is your oyster for you to explore.. and that we certainly done.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoanneCottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stood here for 4 nights after having a poor stay at a previous hotel. The employees were all very nice and very helpful. Rooms are clean and modern, decent size for European standards. Bathroom did not have a stand up shower, not a huge deal but it was a bit different. The location isn't the greatest but not bad either. The museum near by is awesome, you must go. But in Athens cabs are very cheap and in abundance so don't stress the location at all. Don't mind the looks of area in pictures, Athens is very old and graffiti is common. The area is safe. The attached coffee shop is nice for drinks and we really enjoyed it. The price is very fair. I would stay here again and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ACSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I booked a small double room for single use for 2 nights. Breakfast was alright, not fantastic as stated in some reviews.

Pros: value for money. The underground train station Victoria is 5-10 mins walk away. The view from my balcony is so interesting! There is a very old run-down open-air theatre at the back of the hotel, which is not used but still kept as a monument. I have added a photo here.
Rainfall shower head! 12pm check-out.

Cons: I didn´t have a good sleep. The walls and door were very thin. For the 1st time, noise from the corridor actually woke me up from my sleep. There was no proper blanket. Just a thrower, which is almost never washed. My room was very cold., although the heater was turned on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stray_vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel provides everything one expects in a 3 star hotel. It provides no frills, but everything it provides is provided with elegance. The room sparkled clean, small but spacious enough, with a very spacious and comfortable bathroom. Breakfast just right (though no fresh fruits and vegetables). Front desk personnel absolutely superb, all of them. Location perfect for visitng the archeological museum, which is stunning. This is not the center of town, but close enough and the center is very easy to reach. If ever back in Athens I will definitely pick it again.

Room Tip: Get a room that's farthest from the adjoining streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kotler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#22 of 282 in Athens
1,421 reviews
Centrotel Hotel
#20 of 282 in Athens
1,208 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Arion Athens Hotel
Arion Athens Hotel
#44 of 282 in Athens
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#30 of 282 in Athens
1,949 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#15 of 282 in Athens
1,605 reviews
Exarchia
Best Western Museum Hotel
Best Western Museum Hotel
#61 of 282 in Athens
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areos Hotel

Address: 19 Bouboulinas (Moussio), Athens 106 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#17 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#18 Family Hotel in Athens
#19 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Areos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Areos Hotel opened its doors in summer 2008, ready to accommodate travelers from all over the world who seek design and quality standards in their accommodation, as well as high quality service. Hotel Areos' rooms were built and designed in a way that will cover and serve every need of modern travelers. A combination of wooden surfaces, modern colors, luxurious interiors and lighting, fashion and environment that meets customers' standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Areos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areos Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing