We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience with excellent customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Areos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Areos Hotel
Ranked #19 of 336 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience with excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in October based on the reviews on here.

When we arrived we were given a lovely room but it did not have a stand alone shower so I phoned reception to ask if they had another room available. The guy on reception was very helpful and changed our room immediately.

Breakfast was good and included cereals, toast, cake, pastries and a few warm options.

The location was not close to the centre but we are keen walkers so didn't mind the 25-30 min walk into the centre. There is also a metro stop 5min from the hotel if you need it. Some reviewers have commented on the area surrounding the hotel. We didn't experience any issues when we were here apart from a few unsavoury looking characters in the area on one night but they were harmless.

Areos thoroughly deserves its high rating on trip advisor and I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in athens!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walsall115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    216
    44
    5
    5
See reviews for
69
269
37
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Best hotel we stayed in throughout Europe.

Positives: spacious room, awesome view off the patio, large bathroom, fridge, stove top, closet, free slippers, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Negatives: it doesn't have stand up shower, its just a little too far from the action

Would be my definition of a 4.5 hotel, so trip advisor is right on. The staff was extremely helpful with suggestions and even the culture, current events, etc. It meant a lot.

If it was about 1/2 mile closer to downtown it would be the perfect hotel (and prob triple the cost).

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank andy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

When exploring Athens, hotel Areos is one of the best priced and most comfortable stays. Its friendly staff gave us excellent tips on where to sightsee and eat. Close to the metro, it is a good base to go around. Other than other reviewers, we do not have any complaints on the neighborhood. We never felt unsafe, not even when walking at night. Clean rooms, great service. Breakfast is decent but can use a traditional Greek touch. All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RWMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

everything is right about the place. Nice, comfortable and modern rooms. Very clean. Great terrace. Great shower. Felt like i got my money's worth. Couldn't say anything wrong even if I tried...
Helpfull staff, good breakfast, all was spot on. Deserves its rank on the rating. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Axe_Bav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have just spent a week in this hotel. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was really ok.But the best was the stuff, they gave us hints where to go out and helped us finding special locations.
Also the girl at the bar, very nice and serving good drinks.
Price was absolutely ok. Location could be better.But still ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, really well priced, really nice rooms with comfortable bed! The first receptionist that saw us (shame I didn't get his name) was really helpful and went out of his way to help us, the previous place we stayed at kept my boyfriend's passport and we hadn't realised we didnt have it. The receptionist really went the extra mile to get it back to us as we had a really early flight the next day. Great boutique hotel with excellent customer service!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Team_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two and a half weeks during our Honeymoon, and we absolutely, positively, loved our stay!

I could not say enough good things about it! As tourists, we felt very welcome and cared for, we even made friends with the different desk clerks! The hotel is like a diamond in the rough, it's a very nice facility in an okay part of Athens. We felt totally safe and everything was a close walk.

Also, the breakfast was really good, which means a lot considering breakfast isn't a big thing in Greece. We totally recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#17 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
Omonia
Athens Center Square
Athens Center Square
#18 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victory Inn
#20 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 2,760 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areos Hotel

Property: Areos Hotel
Address: 19 Bouboulinas (Moussio), Athens 106 82, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#23 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#28 Family Hotel in Athens
#34 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Areos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Areos Hotel opened its doors in summer 2008, ready to accommodate travelers from all over the world who seek design and quality standards in their accommodation, as well as high quality service. Hotel Areos' rooms were built and designed in a way that will cover and serve every need of modern travelers. A combination of wooden surfaces, modern colors, luxurious interiors and lighting, fashion and environment that meets customers' standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Areos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areos Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing