We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tasty food and nice location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosebud

Rosebud
Ranked #185 of 3,595 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Exarchia
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“tasty food and nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Located near the old university, easy to find. Menu is very interesting with greek, italian, indian and fast food variation. I had very tasty, well prepered soya suvlaki in pita with crispy french fries. Prices start with 7 euro

Helpful?
1 Thank Basia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    57
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great quirky place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We really enjoyed the meal we had here - the food was great and the staff were friendly and attentive. The decor is quirky and there's a lovely atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jillbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I had a late lunch on the terrasse, à Mango salad with home made bread. Everything was delicious and the waiter was very friendly, polite and helpful. Excellent choice. They also serve healthy junk food (vegetarian burgers and hot dogs, etc.). The place seems to be quite popular.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must visit!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

To put it simply if you're in Athens you have to go to rosebud. My wife and I were on our honeymoon, we are purely vegetarians and after days of eating just salads and pasta rosebud provided us with the most delicious Thai curry and souvlaki. The chef whipped up fresh chilli sauce for us too. The staff is courteous and made excellent recommendations. The chef personally greeted us and also made us taste a Greek dessert on the house. The most refreshing dining experience we've had in the whole of Greece and also the most delicious food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rushabh2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Look no further if you want vegetarian food in athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

My date and I ordered the tabouli salad and the veggie gyro, both of which were excellent. We also got a nice couple glasses of blanc de Gris. The waiter was kind, attentive, and spoke great English. I definitely recommend checking this place out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ben h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosebud also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Rosebud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing