We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veggie Souvlaki!”
Review of Rosebud

Rosebud
Ranked #352 of 3,971 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Exarchia
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Veggie Souvlaki!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great place for veggies in athens which are few and far between. Lovley Souvlaki, great service, nice wine, reasonably priced!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teddy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    56
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for vegans, and for everyone”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Everything we ordered was special and delicious! Athens doesnt have many options for vegans and vegetarians and thats a shame, but even if it did - this would have been a MUST. Fresh ingredients, careful seasoning, and a creative cook who knows what to do with them - how could you ask for more?.. Well, maybe just great music and cheerful design, and they got it :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yonat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“delicious food, nice atmosphere , a must in Athens!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

A wonderful place in one of the best areas of Athens near Lycabetus Hill. The food is delicious in a great variety of vegetarian and vegan dishes. Some of them gluten free too. I went several times with my friends and every time we enjoyed the delicious food (even my non vegetarians friends), the wonderful atmosphere and music (some days they have live jazz) and the very friendly and professional service. You can talk to the chef Nikos who very often comes to the table to see if everything is ok. and to explain a lot of things about his creations.!
I recommend the Quinoa salad, the milfeuille with beets and humus, the Quarma masala (Indian) , the linguini with broccoli, the tofu "souvlaki" and of course the divine Chocolate pastry served with orange confi. Of course the greek dishes too, that they change every day.
Delicious coctails and a variety of fine greek wines (glass or bottle).

I wish it was in my neighbourhood! Then I would be a regular customer! :-)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank renatapag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Escape of tourist areas!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, good music and excellent meals. A must visit in Athens if you've want to escape from the tourist zone. In the way of Lycabetus hill.

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrita di Siena, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Remarkable alchemy of flavours in Athens!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Mix of flavours that cannot be found elsewhere easily. The taste of linguine with brocolli is still remaining sweet in my palate and the mushroom burger was really worth-eating. If you like coconut you should not forget to taste the soup. The environment is cosy, the stuff is really gentle, while the soft music really makes you feel relaxed. For sure, is a place worth visiting even if you are not a vegetarian. p.s. try the vegan pizza with a glass of wine!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosebud also viewed

 

Been to Rosebud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing