We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Roll in Athens tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Roll in Athens
from $45.71
More Info
from $45.71
More Info
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
34
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor apartment bike tour own pace demos bikes ride neighborhoods culture sights photos acropolis company greece
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

In every city we visit always take a bike tour to see the higlights before going on our own and once again we were delighted by our tour. Our gude Demos who is the owner of the company did his very best to show us as many sights as possible and give us lots of information on each one. As we were the only ones we felt more like we were being shown around by a friend rather than a tour guide. We rode for almost four hours and truly enjoyed the experience. the bikes are much better than any tour bus and then there is a wonderful surprise at the end when Demos our gude take you up to his aprtment which has a balcony facing the acropolis where you are treated to snacks and drinks and lits of tips for your trip in Athens. I highly recommned taking this tour. You will really enjoy it.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank shelliewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018

I had a wonderful tour of historic Athens by bike and thoroughly enjoyed it. I got to see and learnt so much about the city

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank stripedcarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

For relatively fit people, this has to be the best way to see the city of Athens. Although they recently had a fire in the building that houses the bike shop, and it was badly damaged, the tour was not cancelled.
We did both the City and Sea tours on subsequent days. Demos really does know his city and its history and is a really likable, engaging character. The chaotic traffic situation in Athens is well known but after a short stroll, we were soon cycling through the pathways around the Acropolis (most of which you would struggle to find or get to if walking). This tour takes in all the major sites and provides plenty of time for photos etc.
Around 4 hours later we were in the bar next to the shop for beers and spinach pie (due to the fire, there was no access to the rooftop). We thought that this was a lovely touch from Demos.
The next day we accompanied Lenia on the tour to the coast at Faliro Bay, which follows the new cycle lane beside the railway line. Again this was an excellent tour and Lenia went out of her way to ensure we had a good time, even adding extra miles to the tour along the beach so we could have a quick dip in the sea.
Once back in Athens, we were safely able to get to the 6th floor apartment for snacks and a drink overlooking the Acropolis - fantastic end to the tour!

A superb couple of mornings - thoroughly recommended!

PS. Don't miss the home-made ice cream and excellent coffee in the shop over the road - the best ice cream we had in Greece.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Mel_Watford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Demos was a great and enthousiastic tour guide. He has a tremedous understanding of Greek history/culture and takes his time to explain the interesting sites he showed us. A great experience. Thanks for making our visit so enjoyable!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

An early evening walking tour was arranged for me because my time was limited. I cannot recommend this enough. Two tour guides and a lovely evening followed by dinner on the roof with one of the best views in the world. Very special, cannot recommend enough, this should be part of any trip to Athens.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews