We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
427
259
97
35
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
427
259
97
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar metro station great hotel city view coffee machine special thanks breakfast buffet is reception staff spent nights hop on hop off bus junior suite comfortable rooms an amazing view syntagma square stefania fay taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 848 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

First time staying in a Wyndham, have a generally good stay as expected from its reputation and was particularly impressed by the breakfast choices. However, had trouble with the front desk almost every time I tried to just get a quick information - never got greeted nor the staff initiated or asked, just kept doing their own thing, although I did get the info when asked after waiting for what seemed to be a long while.
The location is good, some very good, or so-so, restaurants in the walking distance and subway station right across the roundabout on the other side.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandAthens, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Mrs. Cherry,
First and foremost, let us thank you for having chosen Wyndham Grand Athens as your home away from home in the beautiful city of Athens.
We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our renovated hotel and breakfast buffet.
We hate to hear stories where people leave Wyndham Grand Athens feeling disappointed, especially when the problem relies on our staff. Our employees undergo a lot of training on improving customer service, but if you feel disappointed that is simply not acceptable.
Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Wyndham Grand Athens.

Kind regards,
George Margaritis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

It's okay..not great. At first glance the hotel is nice. It's modern and clean...but there are some things that need major improvement. The pool area is way too small -- and there are only about 10 chairs! This is completely inadequate considering the size of the hotel and the number of guests it has on a daily basis. Also, although officially there is "no smoking" allowed - my room smelled like smoke the entire time I was there. And there were times when it was so bad that it smelled like someone was actually blowing smoke into my room. I had read the reviews beforehand and I agree with those who say it isn't the safest area to walk around. I probably wouldn't stay here again--although, this might be more because I wouldn't visit Athens again and not necessarily just because I wouldn't stay in this specific hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilita13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandAthens, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Mrs. Emily,
First and foremost, let us thank you for having chosen Wyndham Grand Athens as your home away from home in the beautiful city of Athens.
We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our renovated hotel.
As far as our location is concerned, the area around Metaxourgeio has never been one of the most picturesque districts of Athens down town. Yet, it has never been a dangerous area either. Metaxourgeio is one of the old neighborhoods of Athens that during the last years has been reconstructed and evolved into one of the most developing districts of Athens with excellent bars, awarded restaurants, one of them being Funky Gourmet which is one of the best restaurants in Athens awarded with 2 Michelin stars and several theaters such as the National Theatre.
We apologize for the less-than-satisfied experience you had with us. Your concerns regarding the smell in your room and the pool area have been discussed with the relevant department heads and steps for improvement will be implemented.

Kind regards,
George Margaritis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Used to be the Imperial Hotel.The hotel is beautifulAnd serves a wonderful buffet breakfast included with the mail.The rumors are very clean and modern with plenty of room.The roof top bar ,restaurant, swim pool are excellent. Some say the viewI'of the Acropolis from here is unbeatable.

The bar and restauraunt are expensive but very nice. The neighborhood is improving but not close to major attractions.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 437JohnL437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandAthens, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Mr. Jack,
Thank you for your positive comments.
We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Regarding your comment about the overpriced bar & restaurant, we would like to state that the prices are decided taking in mind other hotels in the area as well as the standards of service we offer. However, rest assured that your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for future reference.
We truly hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Kind regards,
George Margaritis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

The hotel wasn't as we expected. The service was slow. The reception wasn't active we should ask many times the same things. The housekeeping wasn't good. The room we booked like city view it was totally something else!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandAthens, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Mrs. Anne,
First and foremost, let us thank you for having chosen Wyndham Grand Athens as your home away from home in the beautiful city of Athens.
We were most disheartened to read your comments. We have taken all your comments on board and will look into them in greater detail with our management team.
Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured that your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for future improvement.
We hope that despite the inconveniences you experienced we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
George Margaritis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is beautiful. The staff is very helpful and kind.

The rooftop bar - my friends and I had ordered some food and drinks. It wasn't until asking several times for our drinks that they finally came. Everyone had already finished their meals.

The presentation for the meals is excellent. The restaurant wasn't even busy the night we came and we waited a long time for any service.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank navagale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandAthens, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Athens, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive.
Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured that your feedback regarding our service will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for future improvement.
We hope that despite the inconveniences you experienced we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
George Margaritis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews