We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveler rating
835
234
59
22
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
835
234
59
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant tenth floor syntagma square excellent hotel perfect location indoor pool stunning views of the acropolis walking distance star hotel breakfast is served roof garden rooms are large modern hotel our honeymoon loved this hotel hotel staff ermou street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Electra Metropolis is a good hotel with nice amenities and views of the Acropolis. The service is not consistent as mentioned by another reviewer before, which brings down my overall rating for this fine hotel.

The hotel is definitely high-class with clean rooms, good amenities and free breakfasts. The rooms are spacious and well-maintained. The bathrooms are well-stocked with toiletries and the shower heads were fantastic. The hotel is located in a prime area on a street full of nice restaurants and close to the Plaka and Syntagma Square. The Acropolis and the Agora are all within a mile of the hotel and easily walkable. The rooftop restaurant has great views of the Acropolis and serves free breakfast with lots of choices (waffles, pancakes, bread, eggs, meat, juices, yogurt, pudding, fresh fruits and many more). The outdoor swimming pool was big and uncrowded most of the time.

The biggest issue I had with the hotel was the service. Some of the staff at the reception and in the restaurant weren’t necessarily the friendliest while a few others were friendly and helpful. I wouldn’t call the service at the hotel the worst, but it definitely can be improved to be worthy of a top echelon hotel.

Room tip: Choose rooms with views of the Acropolis
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback.

Most assuredly, those mentioned matters will be addressed to prevent them from reoccurring.
We value your patronage, and look forward to providing you with the kind of experiences you have come to expect from our hotel.

Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

The property is beautiful. Very well located. Nice rooms. The service however is erratic, they have someone come and check on how your check in was which is awesome but on the other hand it almost feels like you are imposing on staff if you ask a question at the reception. The rooftop is just beautiful but then again service is poor. The staff will avoid eye contact. They won’t come ask you if you need another drink or anything....... maybe I am spoilt by service one is used to in the US. They have a long way to go on service ...... but beautiful hotel indeed.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank vick1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback.

We value your patronage, and look forward to providing you with the kind of experiences you have come to expect from our hotel.

Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

We were welcomed by George, one of the bellhops to a very warm reception. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with any questions we had. The hotel room was gorgeous. The complimentary breakfasts on the rooftop had every breakfast menu item you can imagine The view was extraordinary. By the way, the swimming pool was also on the rooftop. There were many restaurants in the vicinity with the Acropolis within a 20 minute walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sunlovers616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager E, Ιδιοκτήτης at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased you felt we were able to meet your needs during this stay. On behalf of our staff thank you for choosing us.

Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Im not sure how this hotel rates so highly and for the price it is even worse - its very overpriced for a dated property. This review comes from the perspective of staying in four hotels in Athens including this one across a 2 month period.

We had a bad experience from the moment we booked through checkin and our entire stay. Our room looked strait into someone elses apartment which didnt help (and so would anyone staying on most floors given the surrounding buildings except the highest ones), but also he staff werent the greatest and the room was dated, breakfast was average and generally it just wasnt a good place to stay.

I strongly suggest looking at other properties - we stayed at the Perianth Hotel and Hotel Blend before and after our stay at the Electra and they were far superior.

Again not sure how it rates well and i feel let down that i followed the reviews of others.

I wouldn't recommend to anyone - even if the rooms were cheap.

Room tip: Anything that does clear the apartments surrounding the hotel will have a view of other people in their apartments
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ritamargar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback.

We value your patronage and this is the reason we read with the necessary attention all the reviews of our guests.

You stayed at the particular type of room that you have booked and it is real and it's not hidden that the hotel is located at the heart of the city, so it is surrounded by residential zone, something which is widely communicated in our campaign.


Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

We stayed at the Electra Metropolis for one night and were very happy with our stay. The rooms were very new and clean. The front desk was very accommodating with scheduling travel. Loved the rooftop restaurant with views of the Acropolis. Also loved that there were many restaurants across the street. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bhunt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased you felt we were able to meet your needs during this stay. On behalf of our staff thank you for choosing us.

Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews