We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unacceptable behavior”

Balcony Restaurant & Bar
Reserve a Table
Ranked #45 of 3,068 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Neighborhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

made a reservation and requested a table at the front of the balcony and I was told that if available upon my arrival I can sit on a front table. When we arrived a table just got free and was told to wait at the bar until its cleaned up. After 15 mins, we were told that we can sit but the table was taken by someone else who had just arrived. We decided to leave and the waiter didn't even bother try to figure this out.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 991nikosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

excellent food .excellent service and very nice place in balcony.The plates are daelicious ,Greek cuisine with fresh view, the wine very good and the service excellent.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ΝΙΚΟΛΑΟΣ Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

we enjoyed a leisurely dinner at Balcony as it was close by to our hotel (Hera Hotel) and had a great menu selection. I was surprised that we couldn't see the Acropolis from there but it didn't detract from the atmosphere. Delicious food and great wine list.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank VTer676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

We had two perfect dinners at this place. The staff is friendly and helpful with questions about food and drinks. Beside the outstanding quality of the dishes they have a great vine selection.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Gerold K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

My server was friendly, the food was great and fast, and the atmosphere is incredible. Definitely recommend. Just a short walk from Acropolis.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank hannahwhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balcony Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Balcony Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing